Hampshire v Essex
Norwich Union National League 2000 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 30th July 2000 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 6 wickets
PointsHampshire 4; Essex 0
UmpiresR Julian, JF Steele
TV umpireKJ Lyons
Man of the MatchSK Warne

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Prichardlbw b Mullally1031 --32.26
SG Lawc Warne b Hartley919 2-47.37
N Hussainlbw b Warne3465 5-52.31
*RC Iranib Stephenson721 --33.33
SD Petersst Aymes b Warne5172 3-70.83
AP Graysonc Aymes b Warne810 1-80.00
DR Lawb Warne87 1-114.29
AP Cowanlbw b Udal623 1-26.09
TJ Masonc Laney b Mullally110 --10.00
+BJ Hyamnot out1612 -1133.33
MC Ilottdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 5 w)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (SG Law), 2-34 (Prichard), 3-53 (Irani), 4-78 (Hussain), 5-92 (Grayson), 6-102 (DR Law), 7-115 (Cowan), 8-131 (Mason), 9-158 (Peters)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hartley7   3201--42.002.86
Mascarenhas7   21802--2.57
Stephenson5   01511-30.003.00
Mullally9   13422-27.003.78
Warne9   1324--13.503.56
Udal8   0361--48.004.50

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DA Kenwayc Irani b Ilott2655 5-47.27
JP Stephensonb DR Law1928 3-67.86
SK Warneb DR Law01 --0.00
JS Laneyb Grayson2550 1-50.00
WS Kendallnot out4674 4-62.16
AD Mascarenhasnot out2646 2-56.52
LR Prittipauldid not bat      
*SD Udaldid not bat      
+AN Aymesdid not bat      
PJ Hartleydid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 7 w)20
Total(4 wickets, 42.2 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Stephenson), 2-46 (Warne), 3-54 (Kenway), 4-89 (Laney)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Irani7   2130---1.86
DR Law8   22421-24.003.00
Ilott5   21911-30.003.80
Grayson9   1331--54.003.67
Mason6   0260---4.33





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive