Lancashire Second XI v Worcestershire Second XI
AON Risks Trophy 2000 (B Zone)
VenueThe Racecourse, Radcliffe on 13th July 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire Second XI won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsLancashire Second XI 2; Worcestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresMR Benson, NS Fletcher

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DE Paynterc Harvey b Mahmood5     
*+DJ Pipeb Barrow64     
CR Howellrun out12     
NR Boultonnot out74     
DN Catterallrun out18     
R Wilkinsonst Haynes b Watkinson24     
NW Roundnot out10     
J Burgoynedid not bat      
CG Liptrotdid not bat      
MM Mirzadid not bat      
A Sheriyardid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)16
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-78, 3-93, 4-131, 5-191
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walton4   0390---9.75
Mahmood5   0211--30.004.20
Dearden8   1500---6.25
Yates8   0290---3.62
Barrow6   0361--36.006.00
Watkinson7   0441--42.006.29

Lancashire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NT Woodc Mirza b Catterall24     
SE Deardenc Boulton b Mirza19     
ME Harveyc Pipe b Catterall24     
G Yatesb Liptrot3     
*M Watkinsonc Howell b Round35     
+JJ Haynesc Pipe b Sheriyar34     
P Greenlbw b Round4     
JRM Leenot out13     
SI Mahmoodnot out14     
CM Barrowdid not bat      
DR Waltondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 6 nb, 11 w)18
Total(7 wickets, 32 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-71, 3-80, 4-82, 5-141, 6-150, 7-168
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sheriyar7   0511--42.007.29
Mirza6   0391--36.006.50
Liptrot8   1201--48.002.50
Catterall5   0222--15.004.40
Burgoyne2   0220---11.00
Round4   0332--12.008.25

--> The match was reduced before play started to 38 overs per side
--> When play was halted Lancashire Second XI needed to have scored 188 runs to win

Start delayed until 2.00pm after an early lunch, 38 overs.
Lancashire innings interrupted twice by rain
First interruption reduced the overs to 34, 200 to win
Second interruption reduced the overs to 32, 188 to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive