England v Zimbabwe
National Westminster Bank Series 2000
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 13th July 2000 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossZimbabwe won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEngland won by 8 wickets
PointsEngland 2; Zimbabwe 0
UmpiresJW Holder, G Sharp
TV umpireR Palmer
RefereeRS Madugalle
Man of the MatchA Flintoff

Zimbabwe inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NC Johnsonc Stewart b Caddick713121-53.85
GJ Whittallc Stewart b Gough1525492-60.00
MW Goodwinb Ealham2167872-31.34
ADR Campbellrun out (Trescothick->Stewart)1022302-45.45
*+A Flowerc Stewart b White2857853-49.12
BC Strangb Mullally165--16.67
GW Flowerc Stewart b Mullally046--0.00
SV Carlislec Stewart b Trescothick1941531-46.34
DP Viljoenc Stewart b White043--0.00
HH Streaknot out001--0.00
PA Stranglbw b Trescothick011--0.00
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 8 nb)13
Total(all out, 38.4 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Johnson, 2.3 ov), 2-38 (Whittall, 9.4 ov), 3-55 (Campbell, 16.5 ov), 4-64 (Goodwin, 22.5 ov), 5-65 (BC Strang, 23.5 ov), 6-65 (GW Flower, 25.3 ov), 7-114 (A Flower, 37.2 ov), 8-114 (Viljoen, 37.6 ov), 9-114 (Carlisle, 38.3 ov), 10-114 (PA Strang, 38.4 ov)
England bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Caddick8   2261-248.003.25
Gough8   1311-548.003.88
Mullally8   2132-124.001.62
Ealham10   4191--60.001.90
White3   0132--9.004.33

England inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ME Trescothicklbw b Streak2937543178.38
*+AJ Stewartlbw b Streak1223321-52.17
A Flintoffnot out4245543293.33
GA Hicknot out23233221100.00
MP Maynarddid not bat      
GP Thorpedid not bat      
C Whitedid not bat      
MA Ealhamdid not bat      
AR Caddickdid not bat      
D Goughdid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 5 nb, 3 w)9
Total(2 wickets, 20.3 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Stewart, 8.1 ov), 2-57 (Trescothick, 13.1 ov)
Zimbabwe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Johnson3   012021-4.00
BC Strang6   1220---3.67
Streak6   03221418.005.33
Whittall2   1150---7.50
PA Strang2.30280---11.20
Viljoen1   050---5.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive