Glamorgan Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
AON Risks Trophy 2000 (A Zone)
VenueSpytty Park, Newport on 7th July 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 38 runs
PointsGlamorgan Second XI 0; Leicestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresNJ Llong, JA Williams

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+SJ Adsheadc Cherry b Parkin0      
MDR Sutliffc Wallace b Weeks26      
AS Wrightlbw b Parkin11      
*D Williamsonb Derrick52      
WF Stellinglbw b Derrick15      
CD Crowec Harrison b Bowers21      
CP Croweb Derrick7      
AA Khannot out17      
MT Brimsonb Bowers1      
A Sachdevanot out20      
DS Brignulldid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 24 w)32
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 48 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-44, 3-75, 4-125, 5-144, 6-157, 7-163, 8-170
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Parkin8   0412--
Harrison9   0340--
Hughes6   1290--
Weeks8   1351--
Derrick9   0313--
Bowers8   0262--

Glamorgan Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IJ Thomasc Wright b Williamson20      
D Suttonb CP Crowe0      
+MA Wallacec and b CD Crowe28      
WL Lawrun out43      
DD Cherryc Adshead b CD Crowe2      
DS Harrisonb Sachdeva9      
J Hughesc Stelling b Williamson20      
*J Derrickc Sutliff b Khan8      
GH Bowersst Adshead b Khan1      
AJ Weeksnot out0      
OT Parkinb Williamson2      
Extras(6 lb, 25 w)31
Total(all out, 44.5 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-46, 3-77, 4-89, 5-122, 6-144, 7-153, 8-162, 9-162, 10-164 (44.5 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brignull6   0280--
CP Crowe4   0181--
CD Crowe10   0302--
Brimson4   0120--
Sachdeva9   0351--
Khan6   0232--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 48 overs per side
--> Bowling in the Glamorgan Second XI innings adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive