New Zealand A v Zimbabweans
Zimbabwe in British Isles 2000
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 3rd July 2000 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNo result (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresGI Burgess, A Clarkson
ScorersJ Blondel (New Zealand A), M Snook (Zimbabweans)

New Zealand A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JAH Marshallc BC Strang b Nkala768710011187.36
+MHW Pappsc PA Strang b Brent401041233-38.46
JDP Oramnot out2135471-60.00
JI Englefieldc A Flower b Whittall31112--27.27
*SB Styrisnot out91011--90.00
GP Sulzbergerdid not bat      
AJ Redmonddid not bat      
TK Canningdid not bat      
BGK Walkerdid not bat      
DR Tuffeydid not bat      
LJ Hamiltondid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 19 w)24
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 41 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-122 (Marshall), 2-145 (Papps), 3-155 (Englefield)
Zimbabweans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
BC Strang8   3210---2.62
Nkala6   13315136.005.50
Brent8   03514-48.004.38
PA Strang4   0220---5.50
GW Flower8   02501--3.12
Whittall7   03413-42.004.86

Zimbabweans inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GJ Whittallc Marshall b Tuffey914132-64.29
CB Wishartb Tuffey2641654-63.41
MW Goodwinnot out6165809-93.85
ADR Campbellnot out91828--50.00
SV Carlisledid not bat      
*+A Flowerdid not bat      
GW Flowerdid not bat      
PA Strangdid not bat      
BC Strangdid not bat      
GB Brentdid not bat      
ML Nkaladid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 12 nb, 7 w)23
Total(2 wickets, 22 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Whittall), 2-80 (Wishart)
New Zealand A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tuffey5   02826215.005.60
Hamilton5   0230-3-4.60
Canning3   0150---5.00
Styris5   0230---4.60
Oram3   032011-10.67
Walker1   030---3.00

--> The match was reduced to 41 overs per side, Zimbabweans target was 194 runs
--> MHW Papps passed his previous highest score of 16 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive