Glamorgan v Warwickshire
Norwich Union National League 2000 (Division 2)
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 2nd July 2000 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch tied (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsGlamorgan 2; Warwickshire 2
UmpiresMR Benson, RA White

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Newellc Piper b Giddins088--0.00
MTG Elliottnot out841021415282.35
SP Jamesc Piper b Welch5385894-62.35
*MP Maynardc Sheikh b Giles1116171-68.75
A Dalec Smith b Welch134--33.33
MJ Powellnot out1115161-73.33
+AD Shawdid not bat      
SD Thomasdid not bat      
AG Wharfdid not bat      
RDB Croftdid not bat      
OT Parkindid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)7
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Newell), 2-104 (James), 3-129 (Maynard), 4-133 (Dale)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Giddins7   12612142.003.71
Welch9   0352--27.003.89
Sheikh7   13101--4.43
Brown5   0240---4.80
Giles9   04311-54.004.78
Smith1   070---7.00

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Welchc Dale b Parkin1627341-59.26
A Singhc Shaw b Thomas31014--30.00
AF Gilesc Maynard b Dale4053863-75.47
DP Ostlerc Wharf b Thomas1412172-116.67
DL Hempc Parkin b Wharf1227261-44.44
DR Brownc and b Newell3528316-125.00
MJ Powellnot out3941573-95.12
*NMK Smithb Dale2731471-87.10
MA Sheikhdid not bat      
+KJ Piperdid not bat      
ESH Giddinsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)15
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Singh), 2-30 (Welch), 3-54 (Ostler), 4-85 (Hemp), 5-117 (Giles), 6-134 (Brown), 7-201 (Smith)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Parkin8   04111-48.005.12
Thomas8   04825-24.006.00
Wharf8   0381-148.004.75
Croft5   02801--5.60
Dale6   0202--18.003.33
Newell3   0201--18.006.67

--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side, Warwickshire target was 202 runs
--> SP James passed 6000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive