Leicestershire Second XI v Minor Counties Under-25s
AON Risks Trophy 2000 (A Zone)
VenueLeicester Road, Hinckley on 30th June 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 115 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 2; Minor Counties Under-25s 0
UmpiresNL Bainton, LW Jarvis

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CC Lewisc Clayson b Peddy83     
DI Stevenslbw b Womble21     
IJ Sutcliffec Sillence b Hall29     
JM Dakinc Cornford b Swallow13     
AS Wrightc Hall b Swallow10     
CD Crowec Cornford b Ali9     
D Williamsonc Sillence b Swallow25     
+SJ Adsheadrun out1     
AA Khanc Sillence b Ali24     
SAJ Boswellnot out5     
*PE Robinsonnot out6     
Extras(2 lb, 5 nb, 6 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-125, 3-146, 4-167, 5-169, 6-182, 7-189, 8-206, 9-230
Minor Counties Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ali8   0622--24.007.75
Sillence8   1240---3.00
Womble4   0321--24.008.00
Hall4   0371--24.009.25
Peddy8   0321--48.004.00
Swallow8   0503--16.006.25

Minor Counties Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*ST Knoxb Lewis1     
JM Cornfordb Dakin12     
MP Huntc Crowe b Boswell16     
OJ Claysonc Crowe b Boswell4     
DR Womblec Crowe b Boswell0     
SJ Alic sub b Dakin11     
+TCZ Lambc Stevens b Williamson5     
RJ Sillencec Khan b Williamson31     
CJ Hallc Crowe b Lewis17     
CA Swallowst Adshead b Crowe0     
GS Peddynot out0     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 5 nb, 18 w)27
Total(all out, 32.5 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-26, 3-44, 4-48, 5-51, 6-58, 7-91, 8-124, 9-124, 10-124 (32.5 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis8   3342--24.004.25
Dakin8   3242--24.003.00
Boswell8   0313--16.003.88
Williamson8   1312--24.003.88

--> The match was reduced before play started to 40 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive