Hampshire v Leicestershire
County Championship 1906
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 23rd, 24th, 25th August 1906 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 6 wickets
PointsHampshire 1; Leicestershire -1
UmpiresFW Marlow, JE West
Close of play day 1Hampshire (1) 129/3 (Barrett 24*, Hill 10*)
Close of play day 2Hampshire (2) 11/1 (Johnston 3*, Stone 8*)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJB Woodst Stone b Langford5     
H Whiteheadc Hill b Badcock28     
S Coeb Llewellyn98     
RT Crawfordc Mead b Llewellyn9     
AE Knightc Langford b Wyatt12     
JH Kingc Langford b Badcock8     
*VFS Crawfordc Johnston b Badcock6     
T Jayesc Llewellyn b Badcock52     
WW Odellc Stone b Langford20     
WE Astillnot out12     
+JP Whitesideb Badcock1     
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 60.3 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-43, 3-73, 4-106, 5-118, 6-138, 7-180, 8-214, 9-250, 10-253 (60.3 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Langford11   1522--
Wyatt15   2471--
Llewellyn19   2682--

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AC Johnstonc VFS Crawford b Odell33     
HAW Bowellb Astill51     
CP Meadc Whiteside b Odell6     
EIM Barrettc RT Crawford b Odell40     
AJL Hillc Whiteside b Astill65     
CB Llewellync Whitehead b Jayes20     
*EM Sprotc Whitehead b Jayes29     
+J Stonenot out27     
WT Langfordc Odell b Jayes0     
J Badcockb Odell12     
FJC Wyattb Odell0     
Extras(4 lb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 87.2 overs)288
Fall of wickets:
1-84, 2-87, 3-93, 4-170, 5-220, 6-222, 7-267, 8-271, 9-288, 10-288 (87.2 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jayes24   11113--
RT Crawford6   1180--
King4   090--
Astill23   6522--
Coe2   070--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Whiteheadb Badcock0     
CJB Woodc Langford b Badcock55     
AE Knightb Badcock22     
JH Kingc sub b Wyatt15     
S Coeb Llewellyn17     
RT Crawfordb Wyatt10     
*VFS Crawfordc Badcock b Wyatt43     
T Jayesb Wyatt1     
WW Odellc and b Wyatt7     
WE Astillc and b Wyatt0     
+JP Whitesidenot out0     
Extras(1 b, 1 nb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 45 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-52, 3-74, 4-99, 5-120, 6-124, 7-127, 8-147, 9-147, 10-173 (45 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Badcock12   0723--
Langford7   580--
Wyatt16   2736--
Llewellyn10   2171--

Hampshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HAW Bowellc Whiteside b Jayes0     
AC Johnstonc Coe b Astill11     
+J Stonenot out65     
CB Llewellync Knight b RT Crawford45     
EIM Barrettc Whitehead b RT Crawford1     
AJL Hillnot out10     
CP Meaddid not bat      
*EM Sprotdid not bat      
WT Langforddid not bat      
J Badcockdid not bat      
FJC Wyattdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 1 w)7
Total(4 wickets, 54.1 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-32, 3-98, 4-102
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jayes8   0221--
RT Crawford13   4362--
Odell10   5130--
King4   2180--
Astill9   2241--

--> S Coe (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 7
--> WE Astill made his debut in first-class matches
--> WE Astill made his debut in County Championship matches
--> JP Whiteside made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> JP Whiteside made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> FJC Wyatt achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Leicestershire second innings (previous best was 5-50)
--> FJC Wyatt achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Leicestershire second innings (previous best was 5-50)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive