Warwickshire v Essex
Norwich Union National League 2000 (Division 2)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 25th June 2000 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex won by 24 runs
PointsWarwickshire 0; Essex 4
UmpiresB Leadbeater, P Willey

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SG Lawc Knight b Sheikh1436521-38.89
DDJ Robinsonb Giles3178744-39.74
*RC Iranib Sheikh1438411-36.84
SD Petersc Penney b Smith3960524-65.00
AP Graysonnot out4142534-97.62
DR Lawc Giddins b Brown999--100.00
GR Napierc Ostler b Welch444--100.00
AP Cowanlbw b Brown235--66.67
+BJ Hyamdid not bat      
TJ Masondid not bat      
MC Ilottdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 2 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (SG Law), 2-61 (Robinson), 3-77 (Irani), 4-130 (Peters), 5-146 (DR Law), 6-153 (Napier), 7-163 (Cowan)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Giddins9   12101--2.33
Welch9   13911-54.004.33
Sheikh9   1242--27.002.67
Giles9   1221--54.002.44
Smith4   0231--24.005.75
Brown5   0272--15.005.40

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NV Knightc Napier b Mason4251597-82.35
G Welchc and b Ilott01613--0.00
DP Ostlerc Grayson b Ilott1821363-85.71
MA Sheikhlbw b Grayson1837351-48.65
TL Penneyb Cowan2862821-45.16
DL Hempb Grayson163--16.67
DR Brownlbw b Grayson81261-66.67
AF Gilesb DR Law102928--34.48
*NMK Smithb DR Law477--57.14
+KJ Pipernot out001--0.00
ESH Giddinslbw b Cowan011--0.00
Extras(9 lb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 40.2 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Welch), 2-61 (Ostler), 3-66 (Knight), 4-100 (Sheikh), 5-102 (Hemp), 6-110 (Brown), 7-133 (Giles), 8-139 (Smith), 9-139 (Penney), 10-139 (Giddins)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Irani7   1190---2.71
Ilott7   03521-21.005.00
Mason9   0271--54.003.00
Grayson9   0213--18.002.33
DR Law2   042--6.002.00

--> DL Hemp passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive