Warwickshire v Surrey
Norwich Union National League 2000 (Division 2)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 23rd June 2000 (45-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 7 wickets
PointsWarwickshire 0; Surrey 4
UmpiresJW Holder, AA Jones
TV umpireVA Holder
Man of the MatchAJ Stewart

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NV Knightc Thorpe b Bicknell821291606-63.57
G Welchc Ward b Bicknell1322262-59.09
DP Ostlerst Stewart b Saqlain Mushtaq2553711-47.17
DL Hemplbw b Saqlain Mushtaq011--0.00
TL Penneylbw b Tudor51321--38.46
*NMK Smithb BC Hollioake41315--30.77
DR Brownnot out212731--77.78
AF Gilesc Ratcliffe b BC Hollioake165--16.67
MA Sheikhnot out266--33.33
+KJ Piperdid not bat      
ESH Giddinsdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 3 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Welch), 2-93 (Ostler), 3-93 (Hemp), 4-115 (Penney), 5-128 (Smith), 6-146 (Knight), 7-150 (Giles)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bicknell9   1292--27.003.22
Tudor9   24112-54.004.56
Ratcliffe9   0340---3.78
Saqlain Mushtaq9   1242--27.002.67
BC Hollioake9   02821-27.003.11

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Butcherlbw b Giles2714--28.57
AD Brownlbw b Giles4562816172.58
+AJ Stewartnot out721161276162.07
GP Thorperun out1734292-50.00
*AJ Hollioakenot out1330311-43.33
IJ Warddid not bat      
JD Ratcliffedid not bat      
AJ Tudordid not bat      
Saqlain Mushtaqdid not bat      
BC Hollioakedid not bat      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)17
Total(3 wickets, 41.1 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Butcher), 2-94 (Brown), 3-129 (Thorpe)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Giles9   1432--27.004.78
Welch9   224011-2.67
Brown7   03003--4.29
Giddins3   0200-1-6.67
Smith6   0190---3.17

--> AD Brown passed 6500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 42
--> AJ Hollioake passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 11





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive