Durham v Glamorgan
Norwich Union National League 2000 (Division 2)
VenueRiverside Ground, Chester-le-Street on 21st May 2000 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 15 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsDurham 0; Glamorgan 4
UmpiresJH Hampshire, B Leadbeater
ScorersBT Denning (Glamorgan), B Hunt (Durham)

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SM Katichnot out47872484-54.02
N Pengc Shaw b Thomas023--0.00
PD Collingwoodc Elliott b Parkin065--0.00
*NJ Speaklbw b Newell2452177--46.15
JJB Lewisnot out142122--66.67
+MP Speightdid not bat      
NC Phillipsdid not bat      
J Wooddid not bat      
MM Bettsdid not bat      
ID Hunterdid not bat      
SJ Harmisondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 28 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Peng), 2-4 (Collingwood), 3-64 (Speak)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomas6   01911-36.003.17
Parkin6   01712-36.002.83
Dale6   0230---3.83
Wharf3   170---2.33
Croft5   01401--2.80
Newell2   091--12.004.50

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RDB Croftb Betts1315141-86.67
MTG Elliottnot out2652784-50.00
MJ Powellb Harmison58111-62.50
*MP Maynardnot out1633491-48.48
A Daledid not bat      
SP Jamesdid not bat      
K Newelldid not bat      
SD Thomasdid not bat      
+AD Shawdid not bat      
OT Parkindid not bat      
AG Wharfdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 w)10
Total(2 wickets, 18 overs)70
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Croft), 2-28 (Powell)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wood5   0210---4.20
Betts5   11411-30.002.80
Harmison6   12315-36.003.83
Phillips1   070---7.00
Hunter1   010---1.00

--> The match was reduced to 28 overs per side, Glamorgan target was 105 runs
--> When play was halted Glamorgan needed to have scored 56 runs to win
--> RDB Croft passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 6
--> MTG Elliott passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 20





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive