Glamorgan v Hampshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 2000 (Quarter-Final)
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 9th May 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 113 runs
UmpiresGI Burgess, NA Mallender
Man of the MatchA Dale

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RDB Croftc Kenway b Hartley1137391-29.73
MTG Elliottlbw b Hartley1810--12.50
MJ Powellst Kenway b Warne2972934-40.28
*MP Maynardc Kendall b Mascarenhas61413--42.86
A Dalenot out63901352-70.00
SP Jamesc Stephenson b Warne91513--60.00
K Newellrun out4964684-76.56
+AD Shawdid not bat      
AG Wharfdid not bat      
OT Parkindid not bat      
SL Watkindid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 3 w)14
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Elliott), 2-16 (Croft), 3-31 (Maynard), 4-67 (Powell), 5-83 (James), 6-182 (Newell)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hartley10   4222--30.002.20
Mascarenhas10   41611-60.001.60
Mullally10   2450---4.50
Warne10   0402--30.004.00
Udal8   04301--5.38
Stephenson2   0501--2.50

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JS Laneylbw b Parkin53038--16.67
+DA Kenwaylbw b Parkin178--14.29
WS Kendalllbw b Parkin034--0.00
*RA Smithc Elliott b Watkin928262-32.14
GW Whitelbw b Dale1233372-36.36
JP Stephensonlbw b Watkin011--0.00
AD Mascarenhasc Shaw b Dale02230--0.00
SK Warneb Wharf51212--41.67
SD Udalc and b Newell1536462-41.67
AD Mullallyc Powell b Newell1330291-43.33
PJ Hartleynot out144--25.00
Extras(7 lb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 34.2 overs)69
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Kenway), 2-5 (Kendall), 3-16 (Laney), 4-16 (Smith), 5-16 (Stephenson), 6-33 (White), 7-34 (Mascarenhas), 8-38 (Warne), 9-63 (Mullally), 10-69 (Udal)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Parkin8   4163--16.002.00
Watkin7   532--21.000.43
Wharf8   02211-48.002.75
Dale8   4112--24.001.38
Croft2   040---2.00

--> A Dale passed 5000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2
--> SD Udal passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive