Wales Minor Counties v Buckinghamshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 2000 (1st Round)
VenuePontarddulais Park, Pontarddulais on 2nd May 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBuckinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWales Minor Counties won by 11 runs
UmpiresJH James, MA Johnson
Man of the MatchPV Simmons

Wales Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
AJ Joneslbw b Stanway0      
MJ Newboldc Morgan b Arthurton35      
JH Langworthc Paskins b Woodroffe8      
PV Simmonsc Locke b Arthurton82      
RW Sylvesterc Locke b Arthurton15      
J Derrickc Atkins b Woodroffe17      
M Daviesnot out18      
AD Towsenot out4      
*+CP Metsondid not bat      
PS Georgedid not bat      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 12 nb, 8 w)33
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Jones), 2-23 (Langworth), 3-73 (Newbold), 4-102 (Sylvester), 5-153 (Derrick), 6-205 (Simmons)
Buckinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Stanway10   3221--   60.002.20
Woodroffe10   3182--   30.001.80
Naylor10   0770--   -7.70
Batty10   1360--   -3.60
Arthurton10   1463--   20.004.60

Buckinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*PD Atkinsc Simmons b Towse9      
RP Lanerun out21      
KLT Arthurtonb Barwick48      
BS Percyc Simmons b Davies19      
KJ Lockerun out41      
SP Naylorlbw b Derrick7      
JD Battyst Metson b Barwick17      
+GDT Paskinsrun out5      
MJ Morganst Metson b Simmons2      
PJ Woodroffenot out16      
SF Stanwaynot out1      
Extras(5 lb, 10 w)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Atkins), 2-74 (Lane), 3-89 (Arthurton), 4-121 (Percy), 5-142 (Locke), 6-166 (Naylor), 7-179 (Batty), 8-182 (Paskins), 9-194 (Morgan)
Wales Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
George5   0230--   -4.60
Towse7   2181--   42.002.57
Derrick8   2341--   48.004.25
Simmons10   0551--   60.005.50
Barwick10   1372--   30.003.70
Davies10   1291--   60.002.90

--> MJ Newbold passed his previous highest score of 30 in ListA matches
--> BS Percy passed his previous highest score of 17 in ListA matches
--> KJ Locke passed his previous highest score of 12 in ListA matches
--> SP Naylor made his debut in ListA matches
--> GDT Paskins made his debut in ListA matches
--> MJ Morgan made his debut in ListA matches
--> MJ Morgan made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> PJ Woodroffe passed his previous highest score of 15 in ListA matches
--> PV Simmons made his debut for Wales Minor Counties in ListA matches
--> CP Metson made his debut for Wales Minor Counties in ListA matches
--> JD Batty made his debut for Buckinghamshire in ListA matches
--> J Derrick reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed SP Naylor, his 1st wicket in the Buckinghamshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive