Surrey v Hampshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 2000 (South Group)
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 24th April 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 2 runs
PointsSurrey 0; Hampshire 2
UmpiresRA White, AGT Whitehead
ScorerVH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchSK Warne

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+DA Kenwayb Ratcliffe47298013162.07
*RA Smithb Tudor1454--25.00
AD Mascarenhasrun out231--66.67
JP Stephensonc Brown b BC Hollioake473--57.14
JS Laneyc Bishop b Tudor17913-2188.89
SK Warnerun out765--116.67
SD Udalc BC Hollioake b Ratcliffe011--0.00
GW Whitenot out001--0.00
WS Kendallnot out211--200.00
PJ Hartleydid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 4 w)7
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 10 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Smith), 2-9 (Mascarenhas), 3-14 (Stephenson), 4-64 (Laney), 5-82 (Kenway), 6-82 (Udal), 7-85 (Warne)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bicknell2   01002--5.00
Tudor2   01221-6.006.00
BC Hollioake2   0101--12.005.00
Bishop1   02201--22.00
AJ Hollioake2   0250---12.50
Ratcliffe1   052--3.005.00

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AD Brownc Stephenson b Hartley177812242.86
+AJ Stewartb Mascarenhas8832-100.00
BC Hollioakec Udal b Hartley121--50.00
GP Thorpec Udal b Warne161292-133.33
*AJ Hollioakeb Warne161517-1106.67
MA Butchernot out811171-72.73
JD Ratcliffenot out6541-120.00
IJ Warddid not bat      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
AJ Tudordid not bat      
IE Bishopdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 5 w)13
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 10 overs)85
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Stewart), 2-27 (BC Hollioake), 3-37 (Brown), 4-62 (Thorpe), 5-78 (AJ Hollioake)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mullally2   01602--8.00
Mascarenhas2   02211-12.0011.00
Hartley2   02222-6.0011.00
Udal2   0110---5.50
Warne2   062--6.003.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 10 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive