Derbyshire v Lancashire
Benson and Hedges Cup 2000 (North Group)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 20th April 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 6 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 2; Lancashire 0
UmpiresGI Burgess, JW Holder
Man of the MatchMP Dowman

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JP Crawleyc Krikken b Munton1246651-26.09
MA Athertonlbw b Munton71120--63.64
SC Gangulyc Cork b Aldred1027281-37.04
A Flintoffc Krikken b Dowman7075928193.33
NH Fairbrotherc Bailey b Dowman2356781-41.07
GD Lloydnot out3538512-92.11
JC Scuderic Cork b Aldred4247432189.36
+WK Heggnot out001--0.00
ID Austindid not bat      
PJ Martindid not bat      
MP Smethurstdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 10 w)19
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Atherton), 2-27 (Ganguly), 3-33 (Crawley), 4-129 (Flintoff), 5-129 (Fairbrother), 6-213 (Scuderi)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cork10   13501--3.50
Munton10   3202--30.002.00
Aldred10   15922-30.005.90
Smith4   02103--5.25
Cassar9   04602--5.11
Dowman7   02821-21.004.00

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ME Cassarc Hegg b Smethurst431041482-41.35
MJ Di Venutob Austin91414--64.29
MP Dowmanc Lloyd b Ganguly657410811-87.84
RJ Baileynot out5059814184.75
SD Stubbingsc Hegg b Flintoff1420372-70.00
*DG Corknot out2624202-108.33
SP Titcharddid not bat      
+KM Krikkendid not bat      
P Aldreddid not bat      
TA Muntondid not bat      
TM Smithdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)12
Total(4 wickets, 49 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Di Venuto), 2-118 (Dowman), 3-134 (Cassar), 4-168 (Stubbings)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Martin9   05302--5.89
Austin10   4211--60.002.10
Ganguly8   04211-48.005.25
Smethurst10   0431-160.004.30
Flintoff9   1401--54.004.44
Scuderi3   0130---4.33

--> ME Cassar passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 39





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive