Durham v Lancashire
Benson and Hedges Cup 2000 (North Group)
VenueRiverside Ground, Chester-le-Street on 18th April 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 9 wickets
PointsDurham 0; Lancashire 2
UmpiresJW Holder, NA Mallender
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), A West (Lancashire)
Man of the MatchSC Ganguly

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+MP Speightc Hegg b Martin6991-66.67
SM Katichc Flintoff b Martin125--50.00
*NJ Speakc Crawley b Ganguly71115--63.64
PD Collingwoodc Lloyd b Ganguly1510--20.00
JJB Lewisb Ganguly101013--100.00
JA Daleyrun out (Martin)91323--69.23
N Pengb Flintoff344--75.00
J Woodlbw b Chapple9541-180.00
MM Bettsnot out002--0.00
SJ Harmisonnot out111--100.00
N Killeendid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 3 w)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 10 overs)53
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Katich), 2-8 (Speight), 3-19 (Collingwood), 4-19 (Speak), 5-35 (Lewis), 6-42 (Peng), 7-46 (Daley), 8-52 (Wood)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Austin2   090---4.50
Martin2   0621-6.003.00
Ganguly2   073--4.003.50
Chapple2   01511-12.007.50
Flintoff2   01311-12.006.50

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JP Crawleyb Wood2014123-142.86
A Flintoffnot out129281-133.33
SC Gangulynot out22181531122.22
MA Athertondid not bat      
NH Fairbrotherdid not bat      
GD Lloyddid not bat      
+WK Heggdid not bat      
ID Austindid not bat      
PJ Martindid not bat      
G Chappledid not bat      
JC Scuderidid not bat      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(1 wicket, 6.5 overs)55
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Crawley)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wood2   0121--12.006.00
Harmison2   01901--9.50
Betts1   040---4.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 10 overs per side
--> JC Scuderi made his debut for Lancashire in ListA matches
--> JC Scuderi made his debut in England in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive