Derbyshire v Leicestershire
Benson and Hedges Cup 2000 (North Group)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 15th April 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNo result
PointsDerbyshire 1; Leicestershire 1
UmpiresNA Mallender, RA White
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*VJ Wellsb Cork21210--16.67
DL Maddylbw b Cork87192-114.29
TR Wardb Smith34921094-36.96
BF Smithb Munton31012--30.00
A Habiblbw b Munton011--0.00
CC Lewisnot out516132--31.25
+ND Burnslbw b Smith92827--32.14
PAJ DeFreitasc Bailey b Aldred21025--20.00
JM Dakinb Smith517411-29.41
A Kumblec Cork b Aldred11225--8.33
J Ormondc Krikken b Cork11717--5.88
Extras(12 lb, 4 w)16
Total(all out, 37 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-12, 3-18, 4-18, 5-54, 6-71, 7-71, 8-82, 9-84, 10-86 (37 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cork9   02731-18.003.00
Munton10   31521-30.001.50
Aldred10   31821-30.001.80
Smith8   21431-16.001.75

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ME Cassarc Habib b Lewis41926--21.05
MJ Di Venutoc DeFreitas b Lewis4261-200.00
MP Dowmanc and b Ormond132--33.33
RJ Baileynot out1014251-71.43
SD Stubbingsnot out01010--0.00
*DG Corkdid not bat      
SP Titcharddid not bat      
+KM Krikkendid not bat      
P Aldreddid not bat      
TA Muntondid not bat      
TM Smithdid not bat      
Extras(3 w)3
Total(3 wickets, 8 overs)22
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Di Venuto), 2-6 (Dowman), 3-15 (Cassar)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ormond4   11612-24.004.00
Lewis4   2621-12.001.50

--> P Aldred reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Leicestershire innings
--> DG Cork reached 200 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Leicestershire innings
--> CC Lewis retired hurt in the Leicestershire innings having scored 3 (team score 26/4) - he returned when the score was 84/9





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive