India v Pakistan
Coca-Cola Sharjah Cup 1999/00
VenueSharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah on 26th March 2000 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPakistan won by 98 runs
PointsIndia 0; Pakistan 2
UmpiresDJ Harper, PT Manuel
TV umpireJH Hampshire
RefereeR Subba Row
Man of the MatchWaqar Younis, Inzamam-ul-Haq

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Imran Nazirc Kumble b Agarkar1118201-61.11
Shahid Afridist Karim b Kumble2841574-68.29
Younis Khanc Azharuddin b Joshi4466903166.67
Inzamam-ul-Haqnot out12111314195107.08
Yousuf Youhananot out5664865187.50
Abdur Razzaqdid not bat      
Wasim Akramdid not bat      
*+Moin Khandid not bat      
Waqar Younisdid not bat      
Arshad Khandid not bat      
Shoaib Akhtardid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)12
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Imran Nazir, 4.6 ov), 2-55 (Shahid Afridi, 12.4 ov), 3-121 (Younis Khan, 28.1 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Agarkar10   05012160.005.00
Prasad10   063011-6.30
Kumble9   0661--54.007.33
Singh10   13401--3.40
Joshi9   2421--54.004.67
Ganguly1   040---4.00
Tendulkar1   0110---11.00

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SC Gangulyc and b Waqar Younis712191-58.33
SR Tendulkarb Wasim Akram1018231-55.56
RS Dravidc Moin Khan b Shoaib Akhtar2946723-63.04
SB Joshic Moin Khan b Waqar Younis3812--37.50
M Azharuddinc Moin Khan b Waqar Younis2046851-43.48
AD Jadejab Waqar Younis2026402-76.92
RR Singhc Moin Khan b Arshad Khan2249561-44.90
+SS Karimc Younis Khan b Arshad Khan132933--44.83
AB Agarkarb Waqar Younis203750--54.05
A Kumblenot out142938--48.28
BKV Prasadnot out033--0.00
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb, 11 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Ganguly, 3.6 ov), 2-20 (Tendulkar, 4.5 ov), 3-25 (Joshi, 7.1 ov), 4-63 (Dravid, 18.5 ov), 5-90 (Azharuddin, 24.5 ov), 6-99 (Jadeja, 28.2 ov), 7-131 (Karim, 37.3 ov), 8-137 (Singh, 39.5 ov), 9-172 (Agarkar, 48.6 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wasim Akram7   21612-42.002.29
Waqar Younis10   13152112.003.10
Abdur Razzaq5   1290---5.80
Shoaib Akhtar5   02411-30.004.80
Arshad Khan10   0322--30.003.20
Shahid Afridi8   021012-2.62
Younis Khan4   0170---4.25
Imran Nazir1   0201--2.00

--> Pakistan innings: 50 in 12.1 overs
--> Pakistan innings: 100 in 22.1 overs
--> Inzamam-ul-Haq 100 in 97 balls with 7 fours and 5 sixes
--> Yousuf Youhana 50 in 60 balls with 4 fours and 1 six
--> RS Dravid passed 4000 runs in ODI matches when he reached 20
--> Arshad Khan reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed SS Karim, his 1st wicket in the India innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive