Gujranwala v Pakistan Customs
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1999/00 (Pool A)
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 22nd, 23rd, 24th, 25th January 2000 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGujranwala won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGujranwala 0; Pakistan Customs 3
UmpiresIslam Khan, Mian Mohammad Aslam
RefereeMohammad Javed
Close of play day 1Pakistan Customs (1) 288/2 (Mohammad 126*, Nasim Khan 66*)
Close of play day 2Gujranwala (1) 108/4 (Asim Munir 41*, Nasir Shafiq 0*)
Close of play day 3Gujranwala (2) 88/3 (Mudassar Mushtaq 2*, Khalid Mahmood 5*)

Pakistan Customs first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ali Naqvic Khalid Mahmood b Imran Amin78138158   
I Mohammadnot out210382522   
Naved Latifb Imran Amin0816   
Nasim Khanlbw b Imran Amin73129151   
Azam Khanb Imran Amin7916   
Qayyum-ul-Hasanc Khalid Mahmood b Asim Munir588789   
+Aamer Iqbalnot out506057   
Nadeem Iqbaldid not bat      
Saad Janjuadid not bat      
Tabish Nawabdid not bat      
*Haaris Khandid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 9 nb, 3 w)22
Total(5 wickets, declared, 134 overs)498
Fall of wickets:
1-159, 2-159, 3-305, 4-321, 5-428
Gujranwala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Amin39   61594--
Irfan Butt19   2580--
Aamer Butt20   8440--
Nasir Shafiq33   11490--
Faisal Butt1   010--
Ataullah Butt2   020--
Shehzad Malik11   2310--
Asim Munir9   0441--

Gujranwala first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rizwan Malikc Aamer Iqbal b Saad Janjua91924   
Faisal Buttc Naved Latif b Tabish Nawab445293   
Asim Munirc Nadeem Iqbal b Haaris Khan127207294   
Ataullah Buttb Tabish Nawab011   
Shehzad Malikc Naved Latif b Haaris Khan92025   
Nasir Shafiqrun out2893104   
Aamer Buttc Ali Naqvi b Tabish Nawab153853   
Mudassar Mushtaqlbw b Saad Janjua445   
*+Khalid Mahmoodlbw b Saad Janjua011   
Irfan Buttb Saad Janjua91543   
Imran Aminnot out6513   
Extras(11 b, 4 lb, 3 nb)18
Total(all out, 79.4 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-89, 3-89, 4-108, 5-178, 6-228, 7-237, 8-237, 9-263, 10-269 (79.4 ov)
Pakistan Customs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nadeem Iqbal8   3270--
Saad Janjua23.421064--
Tabish Nawab27   6783--
Haaris Khan20   5422--
Naved Latif1   010--

Gujranwala second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Rizwan Malikrun out5074115   
Faisal Buttst Aamer Iqbal b Tabish Nawab1792119   
Irfan Buttlbw b Saad Janjua017   
Mudassar Mushtaqnot out10     
*+Khalid Mahmoodc Ali Naqvi b Tabish Nawab383539   
Shehzad Maliknot out12     
Asim Munirdid not bat      
Ataullah Buttdid not bat      
Nasir Shafiqdid not bat      
Aamer Buttdid not bat      
Imran Amindid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 3 nb)14
Total(4 wickets, 46 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-73, 2-76, 3-76, 4-125
Pakistan Customs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nadeem Iqbal13   4210--
Saad Janjua6   0221--
Tabish Nawab14   1562--
Haaris Khan7   1240--
Ali Naqvi6   270--

--> I Mohammad (1) passed his previous highest score of 136 in first-class matches
--> I Mohammad (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 88
--> Nasim Khan (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 28
--> Haaris Khan made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Faisal Butt (1) passed his previous highest score of 12 in first-class matches
--> Asim Munir (1) passed his previous highest score of 42 in first-class matches
--> Asim Munir (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Nasir Shafiq (1) passed his previous highest score of 21 in first-class matches
--> Rizwan Malik (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive