Western Province v Gauteng
Standard Bank Cup 1999/00
VenueNewlands, Cape Town on 15th December 1999 (45-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossGauteng won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWestern Province won by 4 wickets
PointsWestern Province 4; Gauteng 1 (Consolation 1)
UmpiresBG Jerling, DL Orchard
TV umpireR Brooks
Reserve UmpireNG Kock
Man of the MatchTL Tsolekile

Gauteng inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SG Koenigc Tsolekile b Matthews4572965-62.50
AM Bacherb Telemachus1416392-87.50
KR Rutherfordc Tsolekile b Telemachus035--0.00
Z de Bruync Gibbs b Matthews194362--44.19
AJ Hallc Tsolekile b Telemachus4661794-75.41
G Toyanab Matthews4164843-64.06
+MR Streetnot out81018--80.00
*CE Eksteennot out9442-225.00
DJ Terbruggedid not bat      
JM Engelkedid not bat      
WB Masimuladid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)13
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 197 minutes, 45 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Bacher, 6.1 ov), 2-23 (Rutherford, 6.4 ov), 3-75 (Koenig, 20.4 ov), 4-84 (de Bruyn, 22.4 ov), 5-161 (Hall, 40.4 ov), 6-185 (Toyana, 44.1 ov)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Telemachus9   03732218.004.11
Dawson9   23701--4.11
Kallis6   0200---3.33
Matthews9   0393--18.004.33
Adams7   03902--5.57
McMillan5   019011-3.80

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Kirstenc Street b Terbrugge71318--53.85
HH Gibbsc Street b Hall511151-45.45
JH Kallisc Rutherford b Engelke1530512-50.00
HD Ackermanc Street b Eksteen2149492-42.86
AG Princeb de Bruyn3941432295.12
BM McMillannot out44761181157.89
AC Dawsonc Bacher b de Bruyn5710--71.43
+TL Tsolekilenot out3745474-82.22
R Telemachusdid not bat      
*CR Matthewsdid not bat      
PR Adamsdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 5 nb, 8 w)23
Total(6 wickets, 178 minutes, 44.3 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Gibbs, 3.5 ov), 2-12 (Kirsten, 4.1 ov), 3-54 (Kallis, 16.5 ov), 4-54 (Ackerman, 17.1 ov), 5-121 (Prince, 31.3 ov), 6-130 (Dawson, 33.5 ov)
Gauteng bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hall9   03312-54.003.67
Engelke9   0491-554.005.44
Eksteen9   0301--54.003.33
Masimula3   02302--7.67
de Bruyn6   02723-18.004.50

--> SG Koenig passed his previous highest score of 43 in ListA matches
--> G Toyana passed his previous highest score of 20 in ListA matches
--> MR Street made his debut in ListA matches
--> JH Kallis passed 5000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 12

DJ Terbrugge received a bowling accolade





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive