National Bank of Pakistan v Pakistan International Airlines
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1999/00 (Pool A)
VenueSheikhupura Stadium, Sheikhupura on 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th November 1999 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan International Airlines won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNational Bank of Pakistan 0; Pakistan International Airlines 3
UmpiresFeroz Butt, Iftikhar Malik
RefereeSultan Rana
Close of play day 1Pakistan International Airlines (1) 40/2 (Sohail Jaffar 9*, Asif Mujtaba 7*)
Close of play day 2National Bank of Pakistan (2) 3/0 (Shahid Anwar 0*, Tariq Mohammad 0*)
Close of play day 3National Bank of Pakistan (2) 309/6 (Sajid Ali 100*, Kamran Akmal 5*)

National Bank of Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Anwarc Nadeem Afzal b Asif Mujtaba143255   
Tariq Mohammadlbw b Asif Mujtaba315367   
Hanif-ur-Rehmanlbw b Ali Gauhar101130179   
*Saeed Azadb Asif Mujtaba51913   
Sajid Alic Asif Mujtaba b Ali Gauhar81412   
Naeem Ashrafc Shoaib Mohammad b Ali Gauhar3683107   
Zafar Iqballbw b Asif Mujtaba102843   
+Kamran Akmalc Shoaib Mohammad b Ali Gauhar72025   
Naeem Tayyabc Ahmed Zeeshan b Asif Mujtaba012   
Athar Laeeqc Zahid Fazal b Asif Mujtaba163030   
Salman Fazalnot out81818   
Extras(8 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 68.3 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-50, 3-58, 4-72, 5-189, 6-216, 7-220, 8-220, 9-231, 10-254 (68.3 ov)
Pakistan International Airlines bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nadeem Afzal8   0420--
Mohammad Zahid11   0470--
Asif Mujtaba23.37526--
Ali Gauhar17   1694--
Zahid Ahmed8   0360--
Shoaib Mohammad1   100--

Pakistan International Airlines first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rizwan-uz-Zamanc Kamran Akmal b Athar Laeeq82434   
Shoaib Mohammadc Shahid Anwar b Athar Laeeq131625   
Sohail Jaffarlbw b Athar Laeeq71109203   
*Asif Mujtabac sub b Naeem Ashraf87201247   
Zahid Fazalc Kamran Akmal b Athar Laeeq338098   
Sagheer Abbasc Zafar Iqbal b Salman Fazal396792   
Zahid Ahmedc Kamran Akmal b Athar Laeeq025   
+Ahmed Zeeshanc Naeem Tayyab b Salman Fazal468   
Nadeem Afzallbw b Athar Laeeq043   
Ali Gauharc Naeem Tayyab b Athar Laeeq8811   
Mohammad Zahidnot out0320   
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 10 nb)22
Total(all out, 85.2 overs)285
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-21, 3-182, 4-209, 5-254, 6-258, 7-264, 8-265, 9-279, 10-285 (85.2 ov)
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naeem Ashraf25   8471--
Athar Laeeq23   01017--
Naeem Tayyab9   1380--
Zafar Iqbal8   2230--
Salman Fazal20.22642--

National Bank of Pakistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Anwarlbw b Ali Gauhar445078   
Tariq Mohammadlbw b Mohammad Zahid43118171   
*Saeed Azadc Zahid Fazal b Asif Mujtaba01623   
Sajid Alic Asif Mujtaba b Nadeem Afzal130200281   
Zafar Iqbalrun out678496   
Naeem Ashrafc Asif Mujtaba b Ali Gauhar22236   
Hanif-ur-Rehmanc Sagheer Abbas b Ali Gauhar214836   
+Kamran Akmalnot out303441   
Naeem Tayyabdid not bat      
Athar Laeeqdid not bat      
Salman Fazaldid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 12 lb, 13 nb, 1 w)28
Total(7 wickets, declared, 93 overs)365
Fall of wickets:
1-72, 2-79, 3-148, 4-256, 5-273, 6-303, 7-365 (93 ov)
Pakistan International Airlines bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nadeem Afzal15   3551--
Mohammad Zahid12   1611--
Asif Mujtaba31   6881--
Ali Gauhar26   51043--
Zahid Ahmed4   1260--
Shoaib Mohammad5   0170--

Pakistan International Airlines second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rizwan-uz-Zamannot out101180220   
Shoaib Mohammadlbw b Zafar Iqbal0611   
Sohail Jaffarc Kamran Akmal b Naeem Tayyab3561114   
*Asif Mujtabac Tariq Mohammad b Salman Fazal228071   
Zahid Fazalnot out11421   
Sagheer Abbasdid not bat      
Zahid Ahmeddid not bat      
+Ahmed Zeeshandid not bat      
Nadeem Afzaldid not bat      
Ali Gauhardid not bat      
Mohammad Zahiddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)15
Total(3 wickets, 56 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-91, 3-158
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naeem Ashraf6   1210--
Athar Laeeq8   1300--
Naeem Tayyab17   4561--
Zafar Iqbal5   1241--
Salman Fazal20   6371--

--> Kamran Akmal (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 11





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive