Gujranwala v National Bank of Pakistan
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1999/00 (Pool A)
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd November 1999 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNational Bank of Pakistan won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGujranwala 0; National Bank of Pakistan 3
UmpiresMH Dars, Saleem Badar
RefereeRaees Ahmed
Close of play day 1Gujranwala (1) 221/4 (Rizwan Malik 108*, Mohammad Shoaib 3*)
Close of play day 2National Bank of Pakistan (1) 215/3 (Akhtar Sarfraz 26*, Sajid Ali 5*)
Close of play day 3Gujranwala (2) 77/2 (Rizwan Malik 54*, Ataullah Butt 6*)

Gujranwala first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Faisal Navedc Kamran Akmal b Athar Laeeq172833   
Rizwan Maliklbw b Zafar Iqbal109261364   
Irfan Zahoorlbw b Naeem Ashraf0310   
Ataullah Buttlbw b Mohammad Javed3679122   
Shehzad Maliklbw b Shahid Anwar45110150   
Mohammad Shoaibc Kamran Akmal b Athar Laeeq206089   
*+Khalid Mahmoodb Zafar Iqbal01213   
Sajjad-ul-Haqc Kamran Akmal b Athar Laeeq066   
Najam Sohaillbw b Athar Laeeq011   
Zaman Haiderb Zafar Iqbal0113   
Imran Aminnot out146   
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)22
Total(all out, 92.3 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-47, 3-124, 4-211, 5-238, 6-241, 7-242, 8-242, 9-248, 10-250 (92.3 ov)
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naeem Ashraf15   3501--
Athar Laeeq21.35524--
Zafar Iqbal18   1493--
Salman Fazal18   1540--
Mohammad Javed12   5231--
Hanif-ur-Rehman2   130--
Shahid Anwar6   391--

National Bank of Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Anwarc Khalid Mahmood b Imran Amin183748   
Hanif-ur-Rehmanc Faisal Naved b Sajjad-ul-Haq120143205   
*Saeed Azadc Khalid Mahmood b Sajjad-ul-Haq4080121   
Akhtar Sarfrazlbw b Zaman Haider287183   
Sajid Alic Khalid Mahmood b Sajjad-ul-Haq67116180   
Naeem Ashrafc Rizwan Malik b Zaman Haider9612   
Mohammad Javedlbw b Imran Amin51220   
Zafar Iqbalc Rizwan Malik b Sajjad-ul-Haq204250   
+Kamran Akmalc Irfan Zahoor b Sajjad-ul-Haq7574110   
Athar Laeeqc Irfan Zahoor b Zaman Haider162031   
Salman Fazalnot out1531   
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 7 nb, 8 w)24
Total(all out, 99.5 overs)423
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-151, 3-192, 4-217, 5-231, 6-246, 7-291, 8-346, 9-378, 10-423 (99.5 ov)
Gujranwala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zaman Haider24   3983--
Imran Amin30   61262--
Najam Sohail17   2550--
Mohammad Shoaib6   0230--

Gujranwala second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rizwan Maliknot out169310412   
Faisal Navedb Zafar Iqbal028   
Irfan Zahoorlbw b Naeem Ashraf112340   
Ataullah Buttb Akhtar Sarfraz35167243   
Shehzad Malikc sub (Fahadullah Khan) b Akhtar Sarfraz121824   
Mohammad Shoaibrun out123527   
*+Khalid Mahmoodc Hanif-ur-Rehman b Sajid Ali172818   
Sajjad-ul-Haqc and b Hanif-ur-Rehman84032   
Najam Sohailnot out11613   
Zaman Haiderdid not bat      
Imran Amindid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 21 nb)23
Total(7 wickets, 103 overs)288
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-35, 3-199, 4-225, 5-243, 6-263, 7-280
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naeem Ashraf19   6561--
Zafar Iqbal21   3871--
Mohammad Javed17   7550--
Salman Fazal24   9380--
Hanif-ur-Rehman7   2101--
Akhtar Sarfraz12   6272--
Sajid Ali3   0131--

--> Rizwan Malik (1) passed his previous highest score of 40 in first-class matches
--> Hanif-ur-Rehman (1) passed his previous highest score of 76 in first-class matches
--> Kamran Akmal (1) passed his previous highest score of 59 in first-class matches
--> Rizwan Malik (2) passed his previous highest score of 109 in first-class matches
--> Irfan Zahoor (2) equalled his previous highest score of 11 in first-class matches
--> Sajjad-ul-Haq achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the National Bank of Pakistan first innings (previous best was 2-64)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive