Gujranwala v Pakistan National Shipping Corporation
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1999/00 (Pool A)
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 13th, 14th, 15th, 16th November 1999 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan National Shipping Corporation won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGujranwala 0; Pakistan National Shipping Corporation 3
UmpiresMian Mohammad Aslam, Shakeel Khan
RefereeAshraf Ali
Close of play day 1Pakistan National Shipping Corporation (1) 294/2 (Mohammad Ramzan 124*, Riaz Sheikh 78*)
Close of play day 2Pakistan National Shipping Corporation (1) 505 all out
Close of play day 3Gujranwala (1) 270 all out

Pakistan National Shipping Corporation first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Qambranic Shahid Khan b Imran Amin92544   
*Mohammad Ramzanc Khalid Mahmood b Imran Amin141298375   
Faisal Atharc Sajjad-ul-Haq b Shahid Khan41329   
Iqbal Imamc Basit Murtaza b Mohammad Shoaib77107154   
Riaz Sheikhrun out83140151   
Sajjad Akbarc Rizwan Malik b Najam Sohail67134188   
Sajjad Alib Sajjad-ul-Haq045   
Umar Rasheedc Khalid Mahmood b Imran Amin3914   
+Mutahir Shahc Khalid Mahmood b Mohammad Shoaib5087103   
Mohtashim Rasheednot out586665   
Ali Razac Mohammad Shoaib b Najam Sohail2510   
Extras(6 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)11
Total(all out, 145.4 overs)505
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-150, 3-299, 4-323, 5-326, 6-327, 7-332, 8-419, 9-496, 10-505 (145.4 ov)
Gujranwala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Khan12   1461--
Sajjad-ul-Haq21   3701--
Imran Amin44   31513--
Najam Sohail33.441502--
Mohammad Shoaib31   5742--
Faisal Naved4   180--

Gujranwala first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Faisal Navednot out151256345   
Rizwan Maliklbw b Sajjad Ali31114   
Basit Murtazac Mutahir Shah b Sajjad Ali61118   
Ataullah Buttb Sajjad Ali254   
Shehzad Malikc Mohtashim Rasheed b Ali Raza101929   
Mohammad Shoaibc Mutahir Shah b Sajjad Ali044   
*+Khalid Mahmoodc Riaz Sheikh b Ali Raza305072   
Sajjad-ul-Haqc Sajjad Ali b Umar Rasheed112130   
Shahid Khanlbw b Umar Rasheed011   
Najam Sohailc Mohammad Ramzan b Riaz Sheikh31117142   
Imran Aminlbw b Sajjad Ali51818   
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)21
Total(all out, 84.4 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-31, 3-33, 4-55, 5-56, 6-127, 7-147, 8-147, 9-261, 10-270 (84.4 ov)
Pakistan National Shipping Corporation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Umar Rasheed16   6292--
Sajjad Ali18.41895--
Ali Raza16   2572--
Riaz Sheikh18   3411--
Iqbal Imam6   1100--
Mohtashim Rasheed5   2150--
Sajjad Akbar5   1140--

Gujranwala second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Rizwan Malikc Mutahir Shah b Mohtashim Rasheed40101120   
Ataullah Buttc Shahid Qambrani b Sajjad Akbar68144175   
Basit Murtazac Iqbal Imam b Riaz Sheikh67114128   
Shehzad Malikc Mutahir Shah b Riaz Sheikh11522   
Faisal Navedc Mohtashim Rasheed b Sajjad Ali52100119   
Mohammad Shoaibc sub b Umar Rasheed3374112   
*+Khalid Mahmoodnot out664566   
Sajjad-ul-Haqnot out61921   
Shahid Khandid not bat      
Najam Sohaildid not bat      
Imran Amindid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 7 nb)17
Total(6 wickets, 102 overs)350
Fall of wickets:
1-95, 2-134, 3-153, 4-200, 5-268, 6-320
Pakistan National Shipping Corporation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Umar Rasheed13   5531--
Sajjad Ali17   4631--
Ali Raza4   190--
Riaz Sheikh29   21422--
Mohtashim Rasheed25   11431--
Sajjad Akbar14   6301--

--> Mohammad Ramzan (1) passed 7000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 20
--> Iqbal Imam (1) passed 4500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 52
--> Mohtashim Rasheed (1) passed his previous highest score of 16 in first-class matches
--> Faisal Naved (1) passed his previous highest score of 114 in first-class matches
--> Ataullah Butt made his debut in first-class matches
--> Shahid Khan made his debut in first-class matches
--> Basit Murtaza (2) passed his previous highest score of 30 in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Shoaib (2) passed his previous highest score of 28 in first-class matches
--> Khalid Mahmood (2) passed his previous highest score of 54 in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive