Madhya Pradesh v Railways
Ranji Trophy 1999/00 (Central Zone)
VenueMaharani Usharaje Trust Cricket Ground, Indore on 11th, 12th, 13th, 14th November 1999 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRailways won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsMadhya Pradesh 5; Railways 3
UmpiresK Hariharan, DD Sharma
RefereeR Shah
ScorerMS Arya
Close of play day 1Madhya Pradesh (1) 249/2 (Yadav 136*, Majithia 0*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Railways (1) 55/1 (Bangar 30*, Sharma 12*; 33.4 overs)
Close of play day 3Railways (2) 3/0 (Bangar 1*, Jha 2*; 5 overs)

Madhya Pradesh first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JP Yadavc Wankhede b Bangar265429600246 
+K Rajagopalanrun out (Parida)702193027- 
AR Khurasiyalbw b Zakir Hussain2243552- 
MB Majithiast Wankhede b Devender Singh341041564- 
S Abbas Alinot out67911293- 
SK Sahub Balaji Rao61213-- 
A Raja Alic sub (HS Bajwa) b Parida1712192- 
*RK Chauhanc Bangar b Parida138711 
NA Patwardhandid not bat      
SS Lahoredid not bat      
ND Hirwanidid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 12 lb, 20 nb, 3 w)44
Total(7 wickets, declared, 149.4 overs)538
Fall of wickets:
1-212 (Rajagopalan, 72.2 ov), 2-245 (Khurasiya, 85.1 ov), 3-340 (Majithia, 116.1 ov), 4-473 (Yadav, 138.4 ov), 5-490 (Sahu, 141.5 ov), 6-517 (Raja Ali, 147.3 ov), 7-538 (Chauhan, 149.4 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harvinder Singh18   2550--
Zakir Hussain21   457116
Bangar24   5621-4
Balaji Rao33   11341210
Rawat20   5560--
Devender Singh18   2751--

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SB Bangarb Hirwani341241353- 
CM Jhalbw b Lahore52023-- 
A Sharmab Chauhan371832173- 
YKT Goudc Patwardhan b Chauhan52838-- 
*PS Rawatc Rajagopalan b Abbas Ali582392547- 
+SV Wankhedec Chauhan b Hirwani72125-- 
Devender Singhlbw b Chauhan538351- 
Zakir Hussainc Majithia b Chauhan4451- 
KS Paridac Rajagopalan b Majithia2312714131 
WD Balaji Raolbw b Chauhan058-- 
Harvinder Singhnot out117811 
Extras(2 b, 25 nb)27
Total(all out, 128.3 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Jha, 7.2 ov), 2-64 (Bangar, 37.4 ov), 3-82 (Goud, 48.3 ov), 4-105 (Sharma, 66.2 ov), 5-119 (Wankhede, 73.1 ov), 6-133 (Devender Singh, 84.3 ov), 7-139 (Zakir Hussain, 86.1 ov), 8-199 (Rawat, 123.5 ov), 9-200 (Balaji Rao, 126.1 ov), 10-216 (Parida, 128.3 ov)
Madhya Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yadav4   1120-1
Chauhan48   14995-7
Lahore22   11211-1
Hirwani40   13752-16
Abbas Ali2   141--

Railways second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
SB Bangarc Khurasiya b Hirwani392082106- 
CM Jhalbw b Lahore63540-- 
A Sharmalbw b Lahore457691- 
YKT Goudlbw b Majithia131812111- 
*PS Rawatc Raja Ali b Chauhan2110128-- 
+SV Wankhedenot out644411- 
Devender Singhnot out629251- 
Zakir Hussaindid not bat      
KS Paridadid not bat      
WD Balaji Raodid not bat      
Harvinder Singhdid not bat      
Extras(10 nb)10
Total(5 wickets, 109 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Jha, 13.5 ov), 2-24 (Sharma, 32.5 ov), 3-60 (Bangar, 64.4 ov), 4-71 (Goud, 95.1 ov), 5-71 (Rawat, 100.1 ov)
Madhya Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chauhan36   18381-1
Lahore29   19242--
Majithia20   2001--
Hirwani22   13231-8
Abbas Ali2   110-1

--> JP Yadav (1) passed his previous highest score of 135 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> JP Yadav (1) passed his previous highest score of 135 in first-class matches
--> K Rajagopalan (1) passed his previous highest score of 34 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> K Rajagopalan (1) passed his previous highest score of 34 in first-class matches
--> KS Parida (1) passed his previous highest score of 22 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> KS Parida (1) passed his previous highest score of 22 in first-class matches
--> Zakir Hussain reached 50 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed AR Khurasiya, his 1st wicket in the Madhya Pradesh first innings
--> RK Chauhan reached 200 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed Zakir Hussain, his 4th wicket in the Railways first innings
--> MB Majithia bowled 20 consecutive maidens for Madhya Pradesh

Railways scored only 83 runs from 104 overs on the last day to cling on to a draw, a world record for fewest runs in a full day's play.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive