National Bank of Pakistan v Pakistan National Shipping Corporation
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1999/00 (Pool A)
VenueUnited Bank Limited Sports Complex, Karachi on 23rd, 24th, 25th October 1999 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan National Shipping Corporation won the toss and decided to field
ResultNational Bank of Pakistan won by 222 runs
PointsNational Bank of Pakistan 12; Pakistan National Shipping Corporation 0
UmpiresFeroz Butt, Riazuddin
RefereeIqbal Sikander
Close of play day 1Pakistan National Shipping Corporation (1) 80 all out
Close of play day 2National Bank of Pakistan (2) 272/9 (Shahid Anwar 92*, Aleem Moosa 0*)

National Bank of Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Anwarc Nasir Wasti b Sajjad Ali2668101   
Tariq Mohammadc Shahid Qambrani b Umar Rasheed037   
*Saeed Azadc Mutahir Shah b Umar Rasheed61318   
Akhtar Sarfrazc Kashif Ahmed b Sajjad Ali5075126   
Sajid Alic Faisal Athar b Sajjad Ali232   
+Kamran Akmalc Mutahir Shah b Umar Rasheed11111   
Naeem Khanc Shahid Qambrani b Sajjad Ali0912   
Naeem Ashraflbw b Sajjad Ali042   
Naeem Tayyabnot out325796   
Athar Laeeqc Mutahir Shah b Umar Rasheed63238   
Aleem Moosac Mutahir Shah b Kashif Ibrahim112839   
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 18 nb)25
Total(all out, 47.1 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-15, 3-23, 4-28, 5-33, 6-99, 7-100, 8-108, 9-136, 10-159 (47.1 ov)
Pakistan National Shipping Corporation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ali Raza9   2250--
Umar Rasheed16   3454--
Sajjad Ali11   1405--
Kashif Ibrahim9.11321--
Iqbal Imam2   0100--

Pakistan National Shipping Corporation first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ramzanc Kamran Akmal b Naeem Ashraf054   
Kashif Ahmedc Naeem Ashraf b Athar Laeeq82239   
Shahid Qambranib Athar Laeeq034   
Faisal Atharlbw b Athar Laeeq021   
Iqbal Imamc sub (Fahadullah Khan) b Athar Laeeq224489   
Umar Rasheedlbw b Athar Laeeq022   
*Nasir Wastic Naeem Khan b Naeem Ashraf31519   
+Mutahir Shahnot out235285   
Sajjad Alilbw b Athar Laeeq022   
Kashif Ibrahimc Kamran Akmal b Aleem Moosa32229   
Ali Razab Naeem Tayyab6910   
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 8 nb)15
Total(all out, 30.3 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-5, 3-5, 4-22, 5-22, 6-33, 7-57, 8-57, 9-65, 10-80 (30.3 ov)
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naeem Ashraf10   2282--
Athar Laeeq10   4186--
Aleem Moosa8   3171--
Naeem Tayyab2.30101--

National Bank of Pakistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Tariq Mohammadb Iqbal Imam43113204   
+Kamran Akmalb Umar Rasheed253854   
*Saeed Azadc Mutahir Shah b Kashif Ibrahim63550   
Akhtar Sarfrazb Sajjad Ali52934   
Sajid Alic Mutahir Shah b Sajjad Ali11630   
Shahid Anwarc Mutahir Shah b Kashif Ibrahim93184247   
Naeem Ashrafc Mutahir Shah b Umar Rasheed111318   
Naeem Khanlbw b Sajjad Ali53640   
Naeem Tayyablbw b Sajjad Ali022   
Athar Laeeqc Faisal Athar b Kashif Ibrahim3672121   
Aleem Moosanot out5516   
Extras(13 b, 15 lb, 20 nb)48
Total(all out, 86.3 overs)278
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-65, 3-82, 4-87, 5-116, 6-135, 7-157, 8-157, 9-269, 10-278 (86.3 ov)
Pakistan National Shipping Corporation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Umar Rasheed16   7332--
Sajjad Ali22   2804--
Kashif Ibrahim21.39663--
Ali Raza17   5390--
Iqbal Imam8   1301--
Kashif Ahmed2   020--

Pakistan National Shipping Corporation second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kashif Ahmedc Kamran Akmal b Athar Laeeq21116   
Mohammad Ramzanlbw b Athar Laeeq113671   
Shahid Qambranib Athar Laeeq246598   
Faisal Atharlbw b Athar Laeeq133652   
Iqbal Imamc Naeem Tayyab b Athar Laeeq31819   
+Mutahir Shahc Kamran Akmal b Naeem Khan196385   
Umar Rasheedc Tariq Mohammad b Aleem Moosa93446   
*Nasir Wastic Tariq Mohammad b Naeem Ashraf41013   
Sajjad Alic sub (Fahadullah Khan) b Naeem Tayyab115750   
Kashif Ibrahimb Naeem Khan54544   
Ali Razanot out167   
Extras(11 b, 6 lb, 16 nb)33
Total(all out, 61.2 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-38, 3-61, 4-69, 5-80, 6-101, 7-112, 8-115, 9-133, 10-135 (61.2 ov)
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naeem Ashraf19   3481--
Athar Laeeq16   5395--
Aleem Moosa10   2141--
Naeem Khan9.23102--
Naeem Tayyab7   271--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Faisal Athar made his debut for Pakistan National Shipping Corporation in first-class matches
--> Kashif Ibrahim reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the National Bank of Pakistan first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive