Yorkshire v Leicestershire
CGU National League 1999 (Division 1)
VenueNorth Marine Road, Scarborough on 5th September 1999 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 7 wickets
PointsYorkshire 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresAA Jones, B Leadbeater
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DL Maddyc Byas b Silverwood6      
IJ Sutcliffec Blakey b Sidebottom10      
*VJ Wellsc Vaughan b McGrath19      
A Habibc Blakey b White1      
CC Lewisc McGrath b Fisher22      
PE Robinsonb Silverwood1      
JM Dakinc Vaughan b Fisher18      
+PA Nixonc Blakey b Silverwood7      
MS Kasprowiczrun out38      
D Williamsonnot out12      
TJ Masonnot out0      
Extras(4 lb, 1 w)5
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-18, 3-19, 4-53, 5-63, 6-65, 7-75, 8-93, 9-138
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Silverwood9   1163--   18.001.78
Sidebottom9   3211--   54.002.33
White9   3241--   54.002.67
McGrath9   1341--   54.003.78
Fisher9   0402--   27.004.44

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
C Whiteb Wells28      
MP Vaughanc Nixon b Mason41      
*D Byasnot out36      
+RJ Blakeyb Kasprowicz1      
A McGrathnot out24      
MJ Wooddid not bat      
GM Fellowsdid not bat      
RJ Sidebottomdid not bat      
CEW Silverwooddid not bat      
RJ Hardendid not bat      
ID Fisherdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)12
Total(3 wickets, 32.4 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-94, 3-108
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Kasprowicz9   2261--   54.002.89
Lewis1   040--   -4.00
Dakin4   0280--   -7.00
Wells7.41291--   46.003.78
Williamson6   0220--   -3.67
Mason5   0281--   30.005.60

--> PE Robinson made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> CEW Silverwood reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Leicestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive