Sri Lanka v Australia
Aiwa Cup 1999 (Final)
VenueR Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on 31st August 1999 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSri Lanka won by 8 wickets
UmpiresBC Cooray, KT Francis
TV umpirePT Manuel
RefereeCW Smith
Man of the MatchRS Kaluwitharana

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+AC Gilchristc Jayawardene b Wickramasinghe2116254-131.25
ME Waughb Muralitharan3252784-61.54
RT Pontingrun out (de Saram->Kaluwitharana)183756--48.65
DS Lehmannc and b Chandana213458--61.76
*SR Waughb Muralitharan4368733-63.24
MG Bevanb Chandana013--0.00
A Symondsnot out223964--56.41
SK Warnec Silva b Arnold213228--65.62
JN Gillespieb Arnold141613-187.50
DW Flemingst Kaluwitharana b Jayasuriya043--0.00
GD McGrathst Kaluwitharana b Jayasuriya132--33.33
Extras(3 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)9
Total(all out, 50 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Gilchrist, 5.6 ov), 2-74 (ME Waugh, 16.6 ov), 3-75 (Ponting, 17.2 ov), 4-126 (Lehmann, 31.3 ov), 5-126 (Bevan, 31.4 ov), 6-144 (SR Waugh, 36.1 ov), 7-178 (Warne, 44.2 ov), 8-197 (Gillespie, 48.3 ov), 9-198 (Fleming, 49.2 ov), 10-202 (McGrath, 50 ov)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Zoysa7   031012-4.43
Arnold8   04221-24.005.25
Wickramasinghe8   0241--48.003.00
Muralitharan10   1362-130.003.60
Chandana10   0332--30.003.30
Jayasuriya7   03321-21.004.71

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MS Atapattuc Gilchrist b Fleming2446591-52.17
+RS Kaluwitharananot out9511717912-81.20
RP Arnoldb Gillespie4757903-82.46
*ST Jayasuriyanot out26232841113.04
DPMD Jayawardenedid not bat      
SI de Saramdid not bat      
LPC Silvadid not bat      
UDU Chandanadid not bat      
GP Wickramasinghedid not bat      
M Muralitharandid not bat      
DNT Zoysadid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)16
Total(2 wickets, 39.3 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-64 (Atapattu, 13.4 ov), 2-174 (Arnold, 33.2 ov)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McGrath7   0470-4-6.71
Gillespie9   03712154.004.11
Fleming7   12811-42.004.00
Warne8   04601--5.75
Symonds3   0140---4.67
SR Waugh3   01601--5.33
Ponting1   020-1-2.00

--> RS Kaluwitharana 50 in 49 balls, 74 minutes with 9 fours
--> RP Arnold passed his previous highest score of 41 in ODI matches

Australia innings: 1x5 ball over (13th over, 7th by Zoysa)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive