Worcestershire v Essex
CGU National League 1999 (Division 1)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 29th August 1999 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 8 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 4; Essex 0
UmpiresJH Harris, JW Holder

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Prichardc Rhodes b Haynes1956 1-33.93
SG Lawc Hick b Sheriyar2028 2-71.43
DDJ Robinsonlbw b Sheriyar01 --0.00
*RC Iranic Illingworth b Newport18 --12.50
AP Graysonb Lampitt1533 2-45.45
DR Lawlbw b Haynes24 --50.00
AP Cowanc Haynes b Leatherdale2563 1-39.68
+RJ Rollinsc Wilson b Illingworth1236 1-33.33
MC Ilottc Weston b Illingworth1731 1-54.84
DJJ Thompsonnot out15 --20.00
PM Suchnot out55 --100.00
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 6 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Law), 2-34 (Robinson), 3-35 (Irani), 4-60 (Prichard), 5-60 (Grayson), 6-62 (Law), 7-90 (Rollins), 8-120 (Cowan), 9-125 (Ilott)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newport9   3211--54.002.33
Sheriyar7   0212--21.003.00
Haynes6   1182--18.003.00
Lampitt6   1121--36.002.00
Illingworth9   1312--27.003.44
Leatherdale8   1201--48.002.50

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WPC Westonb Thompson3787 1342.53
EJ Wilsonc Rollins b Thompson2456 3-42.86
*GA Hicknot out4527 72166.67
VS Solankinot out87 2-114.29
DA Leatherdaledid not bat      
GR Haynesdid not bat      
+SJ Rhodesdid not bat      
SR Lampittdid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
PJ Newportdid not bat      
A Sheriyardid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 18 w)19
Total(2 wickets, 29.3 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-57 (Wilson), 2-111 (Weston)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ilott4   0170---4.25
Cowan7   2120---1.71
Irani5   1160---3.20
Such4   0330---8.25
Grayson2   0200---10.00

--> DJJ Thompson made his debut in ListA matches
--> GA Hick passed 16500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 23





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive