Lancashire Second XI v Derbyshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1999
VenueChurch Road, Lytham St Annes on 23rd, 24th, 25th, 26th August 1999 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLancashire Second XI 10 (Batting 4, Bowling 2); Derbyshire Second XI 6 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresA Clarkson, DB Harrison
Close of play day 1Lancashire Second XI (1) 400/4 (Harvey 50*, Haynes 5*)
Close of play day 2Derbyshire Second XI (1) 144/5 (Woolley 9*, Roberts 0*)
Close of play day 3No play

Lancashire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PC McKeownc Kandola b Deane151      
NT Woodc Brown b Roberts122      
TW Robertsc Tweats b Shah56      
ME Harveyc Woolley b Roberts64      
M Watkinsonlbw b Roberts0      
+JJ Hayneslbw b McCallan95      
DJ Shadfordc Griffiths b Roberts27      
*PR Sleeprun out8      
PM Ridgwaynot out10      
G Keedydid not bat      
MP Smethurstdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 11 lb, 6 nb)19
Total(8 wickets, declared, 143 overs)552
Fall of wickets:
1-206, 2-304, 3-383, 4-383, 5-442, 6-508, 7-534, 8-552 (143 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith27   31150--
Shah21   3801--
Deane6   0451--
Roberts46   151554--
Woolley24   4840--
McCallan19   1601--

Derbyshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DR Lockhartc Harvey b Watkinson36      
WK McCallanlbw b Keedy20      
TA Tweatslbw b Watkinson32      
GS Kandolast Haynes b Keedy23      
+SP Griffithslbw b Watkinson10      
AP Woolleynot out9      
GM Robertsnot out0      
*AM Browndid not bat      
KZ Shahdid not bat      
JEH Owendid not bat      
MJ Deanedid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 10 nb)14
Total(5 wickets, 64 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-74, 3-107, 4-133, 5-143
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ridgway8   3260--
Smethurst9   0280--
Shadford6   0120--
Keedy20   4442--
Watkinson21   8303--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Derbyshire Second XI full substitute: JEH Owen for TM Smith





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive