Leicestershire v Worcestershire
CGU National League 1999 (Division 1)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 22nd August 1999 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 11 runs
PointsLeicestershire 0; Worcestershire 4
UmpiresJC Balderstone, R Julian
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
WPC Westonc Wells b Kasprowicz5      
EJ Wilsonlbw b Wells23      
*GA Hickc Nixon b Kasprowicz18      
VS Solankirun out63      
DA Leatherdalec Habib b Wells22      
GR Haynesc Nixon b Williamson4      
+SJ Rhodesc Nixon b Williamson1      
SR Lampittnot out30      
RK Illingworthnot out15      
PJ Newportdid not bat      
A Sheriyardid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-49, 3-56, 4-115, 5-126, 6-134, 7-163
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Kasprowicz9   2392--   27.004.33
Ormond6   0290--   -4.83
Wells9   0342--   27.003.78
Dakin5   0260--   -5.20
Williamson9   0322--   27.003.56
Lewis7   0330--   -4.71

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*VJ Wellsb Newport10      
DI Stevensc Illingworth b Sheriyar4      
BF Smithc Haynes b Newport2      
A Habiblbw b Haynes33      
CC Lewisc Rhodes b Sheriyar4      
+PA Nixonb Lampitt31      
JM Dakinc Illingworth b Haynes33      
D Williamsonc Leatherdale b Illingworth39      
MS Kasprowiczc Rhodes b Sheriyar11      
J Ormondnot out11      
MT Brimsondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 6 w)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-18, 3-26, 4-30, 5-73, 6-108, 7-143, 8-170, 9-186 (45 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Newport9   1362--   27.004.00
Sheriyar9   1343--   18.003.78
Haynes9   1472--   27.005.22
Lampitt9   0321--   54.003.56
Illingworth9   1351--   54.003.89

--> D Williamson passed his previous highest score of 32 in ListA matches
--> MT Brimson made his last appearance in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive