Glamorgan v Durham
CGU National League 1999 (Division 2)
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 10th August 1999 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham won by 9 runs
PointsGlamorgan 0; Durham 4
UmpiresGI Burgess, JH Harris
ScorersBT Denning (Glamorgan), B Hunt (Durham)

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*DC Boonlbw b Watkin1221171-57.14
JA Daleyst Shaw b Croft47761051-61.84
PD Collingwoodlbw b Watkin82113--38.10
NJ Speakc Maynard b Cosker5376794-69.74
+MP Speightb Watkin2422343-109.09
JJB Lewisnot out223147--70.97
R Robinsonc Maynard b Parkin185--12.50
NC Phillipsb Kallis1815132-120.00
N Killeendid not bat      
J Wooddid not bat      
ID Hunterdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 3 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 158 minutes, 45 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Boon), 2-29 (Collingwood), 3-119 (Daley), 4-137 (Speak), 5-170 (Speight), 6-172 (Robinson), 7-198 (Phillips, 45 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Parkin9   0301--54.003.33
Watkin9   2243--18.002.67
Kallis9   23312-54.003.67
Dale8   1390---4.88
Croft6   03411-36.005.67
Cosker4   0281--24.007.00

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Jameslbw b Wood042--0.00
RDB Croftc Wood b Hunter2233522-66.67
JH Kallisb Wood1337401-35.14
*MP Maynardc Collingwood b Hunter365973--61.02
A Dalec Speight b Killeen5881992-71.60
AW Evanslbw b Robinson2027251-74.07
MJ Powellnot out191922-1100.00
+AD Shawrun out (Killeen)889--100.00
DA Coskernot out125--50.00
SL Watkindid not bat      
OT Parkindid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 8 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 166 minutes, 45 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (James), 2-30 (Kallis), 3-37 (Croft), 4-118 (Maynard), 5-156 (Evans), 6-162 (Dale), 7-174 (Shaw)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wood9   13522-27.003.89
Killeen9   1281--54.003.11
Hunter9   03421-27.003.78
Robinson9   0441--54.004.89
Phillips9   04402--4.89

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive