Yorkshire v Leicestershire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1999 (4th Round)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 7th July 1999 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 4 wickets
UmpiresJC Balderstone, DJ Constant
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchMP Vaughan

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DL Maddyc Byas b Hamilton1      
DI Stevenslbw b Hamilton24      
*VJ Wellsc Vaughan b Hamilton84      
BF Smithc Blakey b White27      
A Habibc White b Blewett11      
CC Lewislbw b Vaughan22      
+PA Nixonc Hamilton b Blewett12      
JM Dakinc Vaughan b Blewett0      
D Williamsonnot out17      
AD Mullallyb Sidebottom15      
MT Brimsonnot out4      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 8 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-42, 3-98, 4-129, 5-169, 6-182, 7-183, 8-200, 9-225
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Silverwood10   0470--   -4.70
Hamilton10   0373--   20.003.70
Sidebottom10   2461--   60.004.60
Vaughan9   0401--   54.004.44
White5   0291--   30.005.80
Blewett6   0263--   12.004.33

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GS Blewettb Mullally0      
*D Byasc Habib b Mullally0      
C Whitelbw b Mullally9      
MP Vaughanlbw b Wells85      
A McGrathc Smith b Mullally84      
RJ Hardenc and b Maddy5      
GM Hamiltonnot out18      
+RJ Blakeynot out5      
GM Fellowsdid not bat      
CEW Silverwooddid not bat      
RJ Sidebottomdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 4 nb, 13 w)27
Total(6 wickets, 48.3 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-1, 3-14, 4-155, 5-160, 6-219
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Mullally10   1234--   15.002.30
Lewis9   1540--   -6.00
Wells10   0401--   60.004.00
Dakin3   0190--   -6.33
Brimson5   0240--   -4.80
Williamson6   0360--   -6.00
Maddy5.30271--   33.004.91

--> VJ Wells passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 18





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive