Northamptonshire v Nottinghamshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1999 (4th Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 7th July 1999 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 104 runs
UmpiresVA Holder, MJ Kitchen
Man of the MatchKM Curran

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
AJ Swannc Gallian b Franks74      
*ML Haydenc Read b Drakes46      
RJ Warrenb Stemp53      
DJG Salesc Gallian b Drakes27      
GP Swannc Read b Franks33      
AL Penberthyc Archer b Drakes12      
KM Currannot out6      
KJ Innesnot out0      
+D Ripleydid not bat      
JP Taylordid not bat      
DE Malcolmdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 11 lb, 10 nb, 6 w)30
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)281
Fall of wickets:
1-101, 2-181, 3-207, 4-253, 5-261, 6-277
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Drakes10   1473--   20.004.70
Franks10   1492--   30.004.90
Wharf8   0380--   -4.75
Tolley9   0620--   -6.89
Stemp10   0521--   60.005.20
Gallian3   0190--   -6.33

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
P Johnsonc Ripley b Curran51      
RT Robinsonc Warren b Penberthy20      
*JER Gallianc Ripley b Curran17      
+CMW Readlbw b Curran12      
GF Archerlbw b Penberthy5      
MP Dowmanb Innes8      
CM Tolleyc Warren b Curran4      
VC Drakesc Ripley b Innes7      
PJ Franksnot out15      
AG Wharfc Sales b Innes12      
RD Stempb GP Swann12      
Extras(5 lb, 9 w)14
Total(all out, 40.5 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-79, 2-79, 3-111, 4-116, 5-118, 6-129, 7-135, 8-140, 9-160, 10-177 (40.5 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Malcolm6   0270--   -4.50
Taylor6   2310--   -5.17
Curran10   1294--   15.002.90
Penberthy8   0412--   24.005.12
Innes6   0263--   12.004.33
GP Swann4.50181--   29.003.72

--> KJ Innes achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Nottinghamshire innings (previous best was 2-11)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive