Derbyshire v Surrey
CGU National League 1999 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 4th July 1999 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 64 runs
PointsDerbyshire 0; Surrey 4
UmpiresVA Holder, DR Shepherd

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellc Slater b Dean18     
IJ Wardc Cassar b Dean4     
JD Ratcliffelbw b Dean0     
BC Hollioakec Rollins b Dean15     
AD Brownlbw b Roberts105  103 
*AJ Hollioakeb Blackwell45     
+JN Battyb Roberts5     
AJ Tudorb Aldred18     
MP Bicknellnot out2     
Saqlain Mushtaqb Roberts3     
IE Bishopnot out2     
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 12 w)21
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-8, 3-31, 4-59, 5-173, 6-188, 7-226, 8-228, 9-231
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dean9   0354--13.503.89
Harris9   0390---4.33
Aldred9   1401--54.004.44
Blackwell9   0521--54.005.78
Roberts8   0593--16.007.38
Titchard1   060---6.00

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AS Rollinsc Batty b MP Bicknell27     
*MJ Slaterc Brown b MP Bicknell0     
ME Cassarc Batty b MP Bicknell13     
SP Titchardlbw b Ratcliffe5     
RMS Westonc Ratcliffe b Saqlain Mushtaq39     
ID Blackwellc AJ Hollioake b Tudor4     
GM Robertsb Bishop20     
P Aldrednot out39     
+SP Griffithslbw b Brown0     
AJ Harrisst Batty b Saqlain Mushtaq3     
KJ Deanb AJ Hollioake10     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)14
Total(all out, 41.4 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-42, 3-43, 4-51, 5-64, 6-111, 7-129, 8-131, 9-134, 10-174 (41.4 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
MP Bicknell7   1273--14.003.86
Bishop9   1301--54.003.33
Ratcliffe4   0171--24.004.25
Tudor5   0221--30.004.40
Saqlain Mushtaq9   0282--27.003.11
Brown3   0201--18.006.67
Ward3   0180---6.00
AJ Hollioake1.4051--10.003.00

--> AD Brown passed 6000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 92
--> P Aldred passed his previous highest score of 24 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive