Yorkshire Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
AON Risks Trophy 1999 (North Zone)
VenueWagon Lane, Bingley on 1st July 1999 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire Second XI won by 96 runs
PointsYorkshire Second XI 0; Nottinghamshire Second XI 2
ScorersLB Hewes (Nottinghamshire Second XI), M Snook (Yorkshire Second XI)

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GE Weltonrun out74     
AG Wharfc Middlebrook b Clough38     
RWJ Howittb Dawson36     
NA Gielbw b Middlebrook7     
RT Batesc sub b Dawson29     
DS Lucasst Guy b Dawson22     
SJ Randallnot out4     
MJA Whileydid not bat      
DM Cousinsdid not bat      
AR Oramdid not bat      
*+M Newelldid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 44 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-147, 3-161, 4-166, 5-204, 6-222 (44 ov)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hutchison9   0340---3.78
Lambert6   0420---7.00
Clough9   1381--54.004.22
Smith2   0190---9.50
Middlebrook9   0371--54.004.11
Dawson9   0463--18.005.11

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Cloughlbw b Lucas24     
JA Smithc Newell b Whiley8     
S Widdupb Cousins12     
*B Parkerb Cousins0     
R Wilkinsonc Bates b Oram5     
JD Middlebrookc and b Randall30     
JW Inglislbw b Cousins1     
+SM Guyc and b Bates10     
RKJ Dawsonc Welton b Bates14     
PM Hutchisonrun out5     
GA Lambertnot out7     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 8 w)10
Total(all out, 34.3 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-50, 3-50, 4-52, 5-64, 6-74, 7-98, 8-100, 9-111, 10-126 (34.3 ov)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Whiley5   0301--30.006.00
Lucas7   1211--42.003.00
Cousins7   1183--14.002.57
Oram6   1201--36.003.33
Randall4   0161--24.004.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 44 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive