Scotland v Surrey
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1999 (3rd Round)
VenueRaeburn Place, Edinburgh on 23rd June 1999 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossScotland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 7 wickets
UmpiresJC Balderstone, WB Smith
Man of the MatchSaqlain Mushtaq

Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*DR Lockhartrun out00 --0.00
BG Lockieb Saqlain Mushtaq2674 2-35.14
CJ Richardsc Thorpe b Butcher2955 1-52.73
RA Parsonsst Stewart b Saqlain Mushtaq3382 1-40.24
IM Stangerb Salisbury39 --33.33
+CJO Smithc Stewart b Salisbury2333 2-69.70
CM Wrightc Brown b AJ Hollioake413 --30.77
JE Brinkleyst Stewart b Saqlain Mushtaq18 --12.50
S Gourlaylbw b Saqlain Mushtaq27 --28.57
KLP Sheridanc BC Hollioake b AJ Hollioake14 --25.00
Asim Buttnot out00 --0.00
Extras(4 b, 14 lb, 7 w)25
Total(all out, 48 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Lockhart), 2-56 (Lockie), 3-70 (Richards), 4-87 (Stanger), 5-133 (Parsons), 6-135 (Smith), 7-137 (Brinkley), 8-145 (Gourlay), 9-147 (Wright), 10-147 (Sheridan)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bicknell8   3200---2.50
Benjamin8   2210---2.62
BC Hollioake7   1210---3.00
Butcher5   1151--30.003.00
Saqlain Mushtaq9   3174--13.501.89
Salisbury10   1332--30.003.30
AJ Hollioake1   022--3.002.00

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AD Brownlbw b Brinkley03 --0.00
+AJ Stewartc Brinkley b Wright6482 10-78.05
BC Hollioakec Parsons b Sheridan2657 3-45.61
GP Thorpenot out3948 6-81.25
MA Butchernot out1447 2-29.79
*AJ Hollioakedid not bat      
IJ Warddid not bat      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
IDK Salisburydid not bat      
Saqlain Mushtaqdid not bat      
JE Benjamindid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 w)5
Total(3 wickets, 37.3 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Brown), 2-90 (Stewart), 3-92 (BC Hollioake)
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brinkley7   0241--42.003.43
Asim Butt7   0370---5.29
Wright10   2211--60.002.10
Sheridan10   0491--60.004.90
Gourlay1   040---4.00

--> RA Parsons passed his previous highest score of 30 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive