Nottinghamshire v Middlesex
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1999 (3rd Round)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 23rd June 1999 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 79 runs
UmpiresR Julian, G Sharp
Man of the MatchPJ Franks

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RT Robinsonc Shah b Cook36     
P Johnsonb Weekes50     
*JER Gallianc Nash b Hewitt9     
+CMW Readlbw b Weekes30     
GF Archerrun out8     
MP Dowmanc Dutch b Weekes15     
CM Tolleyc Hewitt b Dutch20     
PJ Franksnot out26     
MN Bowenc Fraser b Ramprakash4     
DS Lucasnot out14     
RD Stempdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-71, 2-88, 3-132, 4-139, 5-141, 6-169, 7-192, 8-203
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fraser10   1400---4.00
Bloomfield3   0180---6.00
Cook8   0401--48.005.00
Hewitt6   0261--36.004.33
Weekes10   0433--20.004.30
Ramprakash6   0241--36.004.00
Dutch7   0311--42.004.43

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PN Weekesc Read b Franks6     
MA Roseberryc Bowen b Franks0     
JL Langerb Bowen6     
*MR Ramprakashrun out49     
OA Shahc Read b Tolley36     
+DC Nashlbw b Stemp3     
KP Dutchc Read b Franks0     
JP Hewittc Archer b Bowen5     
SJ Cookc Read b Bowen5     
TF Bloomfieldnot out7     
ARC Fraserc Franks b Stemp4     
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 5 nb, 11 w)29
Total(all out, 43 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-12, 3-28, 4-123, 5-123, 6-123, 7-133, 8-135, 9-143, 10-150 (43 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Franks8   373--16.000.88
Lucas6   0400---6.67
Bowen9   1323--18.003.56
Tolley6   0151--36.002.50
Stemp10   2282--30.002.80
Gallian4   0150---3.75

--> MP Dowman passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 1
--> DS Lucas made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive