Ireland v Leicestershire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1999 (3rd Round)
VenueCastle Avenue, Dublin on 23rd June 1999 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 136 runs
UmpiresLP Hogan, RA White
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchDL Maddy

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJ Sutclifferun out23     
DI Stevenslbw b Eagleson13     
BF Smithc Eagleson b Dwyer27     
DL Maddyc Patterson b Mooney89     
*VJ Wellsc McGerrigle b Dwyer26     
+PA Nixonb Eagleson51     
A Habibb Mooney0     
MS Kasprowiczb Eagleson15     
AD Mullallyc Patterson b Eagleson1     
J Ormondst Patterson b Cooke10     
MT Brimsonnot out2     
Extras(3 lb, 12 nb, 15 w)30
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)287
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-53, 3-97, 4-162, 5-246, 6-246, 7-264, 8-266, 9-277, 10-287 (49.5 ov)
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Eagleson10   0594--15.005.90
McGerrigle10   0590---5.90
Mooney10   0562--30.005.60
Dwyer10   0432--30.004.30

Ireland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+AD Pattersonc Maddy b Mullally9     
ND Carsonc Brimson b Mullally9     
SG Smythb Kasprowicz29     
G Droslbw b Wells23     
*AR Dunlopc Smith b Brimson6     
EC Joycenot out39     
G Cookelbw b Maddy4     
PJK Mooneyc Nixon b Wells2     
RL Eaglesonb Ormond1     
RD McGerriglec and b Habib2     
MD Dwyerc Ormond b Habib4     
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 11 w)23
Total(all out, 48.4 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-26, 3-69, 4-84, 5-103, 6-111, 7-138, 8-141, 9-146, 10-151 (48.4 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mullally7   2152--21.002.14
Ormond10   1341--60.003.40
Kasprowicz10   1271--60.002.70
Wells7   0232--21.003.29
Brimson10   2231--60.002.30
Maddy4   1121--24.003.00

--> G Dros passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 17
--> PJK Mooney made his debut in ListA matches
--> RL Eagleson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 3-15)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive