Hampshire Cricket Board v Berkshire
ECB 38-County Cup 1999 (Group 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 20th June 1999 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBerkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBerkshire won by 33 runs
PointsHampshire Cricket Board 0; Berkshire 2
UmpiresSF Bishopp, FD Fowler

Berkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GE Lovedayb Miller85     
JR Woodb Hamblin10     
TA Radfordc Sears b Miller68     
HM Hallb Francis30     
SA Seymourc Francis b Hamblin21     
PM Lamsdalenot out15     
KJ Shinenot out8     
+MG Lanedid not bat      
JK Barrowdid not bat      
AP Igglesdendid not bat      
JA McDonalddid not bat      
Extras(18 lb, 4 nb)22
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-159, 3-194, 4-226, 5-238
Hampshire Cricket Board bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Miller10   1542--
Hamblin10   1522--
Maru10   1350--
van der Gucht10   0360--
Sears5   0350--
Francis5   0291--

Hampshire Cricket Board inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LA Searsc Lane b Igglesden9     
MS Comptonc Seymour b Shine1     
DC Shirazilbw b Barrow33     
LR Prittipaulrun out39     
JD Francisc Loveday b McDonald12     
AHD Perryc Lane b Lamsdale38     
RTP Millerc Wood b Lamsdale10     
+D Banksc Hall b McDonald1     
JRC Hamblinb Shine40     
*RJ Marub Shine17     
CG van der Guchtnot out6     
Extras(7 lb, 13 nb)20
Total(all out, 47.3 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-31, 3-88, 4-93, 5-116, 6-140, 7-144, 8-165, 9-193, 10-226 (47.3 ov)
Berkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Igglesden10   1451--
Lamsdale10   2552--
Barrow9   1501--
McDonald10   0472--

--> AP Igglesden made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> LR Prittipaul passed his previous highest score of 23 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> JD Francis made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> JRC Hamblin made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> KJ Shine achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Trophy matches in the Hampshire Cricket Board innings (previous best was 1-32)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive