Durham University v University of Wales Institute, Cardiff
Halifax British Universities Sports Association Championship 1999 (Final)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 14th June 1999 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossUniversity of Wales Institute, Cardiff won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham University won by 7 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresK Hopley, BJ Orton

University of Wales Institute, Cardiff inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJ Thomasb Lawrence33     
+HC Jenkinsc Franklin b Hutton23     
RV Almondc Hutton b Franklin45     
KD Bellb Franklin25     
SCB Tomlinsonst Arthur b Franklin9     
*DA Kirtleyrun out39     
IJ Caponb Lawrence14     
PD Hardwickrun out0     
S Jamesnot out2     
MT Harrisonnot out0     
DO Thomasdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 8 lb, 6 nb, 13 w)34
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-83, 3-135, 4-160, 5-161, 6-218, 7-221, 8-222
Durham University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lawrence15   0502--45.003.33
Francis10   1370---3.70
Armstrong6   0210---3.50
Hutton10   0371--60.003.70
Franklin14   2403--28.002.86
Driver5   0240---4.80

Durham University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TW Robertsc Kirtley b Bell76     
EJ Wilsonb Capon62     
BL Huttonc Almond b James34     
RC Drivernot out25     
*DJ Youngnot out4     
GD Franklindid not bat      
+RE Arthurdid not bat      
HJH Loudondid not bat      
NJ Armstrongdid not bat      
SRG Francisdid not bat      
JRG Lawrencedid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 12 w)15
Total(3 wickets, 40.2 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-122, 2-186, 3-187
University of Wales Institute, Cardiff bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harrison6   0420---7.00
James13   2601--78.004.62
Tomlinson2   0190---9.50
DO Thomas11   0520---4.73
Capon4   0231--24.005.75
Bell4   1141--24.003.50

--> Durham University target was 213 runs in 53 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive