Northamptonshire v Surrey
CGU National League 1999 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 13th June 1999 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 5 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 4; Surrey 0
UmpiresJH Hampshire, RA White

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MB Loyelbw b MP Bicknell0     
*ML Haydenlbw b AJ Hollioake13     
RJ Warrenc Butcher b Salisbury44     
DJG Salesc Brown b BC Hollioake54     
AL Penberthyb AJ Hollioake30     
KM Curranb BC Hollioake1     
+D Ripleyb AJ Hollioake33     
KJ Innesnot out22     
GP Swannrun out0     
JP Taylornot out3     
DE Malcolmdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 6 nb, 17 w)35
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-58, 3-119, 4-150, 5-152, 6-201, 7-224, 8-225
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
MP Bicknell9   0421--54.004.67
Butcher6   1220---3.67
BC Hollioake9   1432--27.004.78
AJ Hollioake8   0473--16.005.88
Batty5   0300---6.00
Salisbury8   0391--48.004.88

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Butcherb Taylor1     
+AJ Stewartb Malcolm2     
GP Thorpec Warren b Innes70     
*AJ Hollioakeb Malcolm8     
AD Brownc Warren b Swann32     
BC Hollioakelbw b Penberthy45     
IJ Wardc Curran b Malcolm11     
DJ Bicknellnot out27     
IDK Salisburyrun out1     
GJ Battyrun out5     
MP Bicknellnot out6     
Extras(4 b, 12 lb, 6 w)22
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-14, 3-34, 4-94, 5-150, 6-186, 7-201, 8-204, 9-216
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malcolm9   1353--18.003.89
Taylor7   1331--42.004.71
Swann9   0381--54.004.22
Penberthy9   0401--54.004.44
Curran5   0340---6.80
Innes6   0341--36.005.67

--> RJ Warren passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 17
--> DJG Sales passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive