Surrey v Somerset
PPP Healthcare County Championship 1999
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 26th, 27th, 28th, 29th May 1999 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 7 wickets
PointsSurrey 19 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Somerset 1 (Bowling 1)
UmpiresJW Lloyds, R Palmer
Close of play day 1Surrey (1) 94/1 (Ward 44*, DJ Bicknell 36*; 38.5 overs)
Close of play day 2Surrey (1) 425/8 (Salisbury 27*, MP Bicknell 16*; 143 overs)
Close of play day 3Somerset (2) 192/3 (Parsons 27*, Burns 20*; 80 overs)

Somerset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*J Coxlbw b MP Bicknell6     
PD Bowlerb Salisbury24     
PCL Hollowayc Tudor b MP Bicknell9     
ME Trescothickc Brown b MP Bicknell0     
M Burnsc Brown b Hollioake31     
+RJ Turnerb Hollioake67     
JID Kerrc Batty b MP Bicknell21     
KA Parsonsb Salisbury15     
ARK Piersonc Brown b Tudor3     
AR Caddickc Batty b Salisbury1     
MPL Bulbecknot out12     
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 67.3 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-26, 3-30, 4-76, 5-78, 6-109, 7-135, 8-142, 9-143, 10-199 (67.3 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MP Bicknell18   3724--
Tudor15   3471--
Butcher5   2100--
Salisbury19   6353--
Amin3   230--

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MA Butcherc Burns b Bulbeck12     
IJ Wardc Turner b Caddick76     
DJ Bicknellc Turner b Parsons114     
JD Ratcliffec Turner b Trescothick86     
AD Brownb Caddick42     
BC Hollioakec sub b Burns36     
+JN Battyc Parsons b Caddick0     
AJ Tudorlbw b Kerr4     
IDK Salisburynot out100     
MP Bicknellrun out69     
RM Aminnot out3     
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)16
Total(9 wickets, declared, 172 overs)558
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-140, 3-276, 4-306, 5-363, 6-363, 7-372, 8-391, 9-513
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Caddick45   101323--
Bulbeck21   3881--
Pierson37   7950--
Kerr32   41141--
Parsons29   5861--
Trescothick4   0181--
Burns4   0171--

Somerset second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*J Coxb Amin54     
ME Trescothicklbw b Amin76     
PCL Hollowaylbw b Salisbury1     
KA Parsonsc Brown b MP Bicknell77     
M Burnsb Hollioake27     
+RJ Turnerc Batty b Amin68     
JID Kerrc Batty b Amin35     
ARK Piersonb Hollioake0     
PD Bowlernot out22     
AR Caddickc Hollioake b Salisbury21     
MPL Bulbeckb Salisbury3     
Extras(6 b, 11 lb, 4 w)21
Total(all out, 174 overs)405
Fall of wickets:
1-132, 2-133, 3-147, 4-215, 5-290, 6-348, 7-349, 8-353, 9-395, 10-405 (174 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MP Bicknell27   8511--
Tudor19   3660--
Hollioake19   5582--
Amin54   30874--
Salisbury49   15953--
Ratcliffe2   0160--
Butcher4   1150--

Surrey second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MA Butcherrun out1     
AD Brownnot out13     
BC Hollioakerun out9     
JD Ratcliffeb Caddick22     
IJ Wardnot out0     
DJ Bicknelldid not bat      
+JN Battydid not bat      
AJ Tudordid not bat      
IDK Salisburydid not bat      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
RM Amindid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)4
Total(3 wickets, 4.5 overs)49
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-11, 3-44
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kerr2   0260--

--> Surrey score at 120 overs in the first innings was 324-4
--> PD Bowler (1) passed 13000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 17
--> IDK Salisbury (1) passed his previous highest score of 83 in County Championship matches
--> IDK Salisbury (1) passed his previous highest score of 86 in first-class matches
--> IDK Salisbury (1) passed 3000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 65
--> MP Bicknell (1) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 5
--> RM Amin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Somerset second innings (previous best was 3-58)
--> RM Amin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Somerset second innings (previous best was 3-58)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive