Worcestershire v Yorkshire
CGU National League 1999 (Division 1)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 3rd May 1999 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 3 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 0; Yorkshire 4
UmpiresGI Burgess, NT Plews

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
PR Pollardb White19      
WPC Westonc Blakey b Silverwood0      
VS Solankic Fisher b Silverwood11      
GR Haynesc Byas b Silverwood66      
DA Leatherdalenot out70      
EJ Wilsonrun out7      
*+SJ Rhodesnot out5      
DN Catteralldid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
MJ Rawnsleydid not bat      
A Sheriyardid not bat      
Extras(15 lb, 2 nb, 17 w)34
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-26, 3-54, 4-187, 5-202
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Silverwood9   0303--   18.003.33
Sidebottom9   0350--   -3.89
Hamilton9   0540--   -6.00
White9   0291--   54.003.22
Fisher7   0280--   -4.00
Fellows2   0210--   -10.50

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GS Blewettb Haynes27      
*D Byasc Rhodes b Catterall87      
C Whitec and b Rawnsley13      
MP Vaughanc Rhodes b Illingworth13      
A McGrathc Wilson b Sheriyar26      
GM Hamiltonc Rhodes b Catterall5      
+RJ Blakeyc Wilson b Sheriyar21      
GM Fellowsnot out11      
CEW Silverwoodnot out0      
RJ Sidebottomdid not bat      
ID Fisherdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 7 w)10
Total(7 wickets, 44.2 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-72, 2-100, 3-124, 4-159, 5-166, 6-201, 7-201
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Haynes9   0461--   54.005.11
Sheriyar6   0332--   18.005.50
Catterall9   1352--   27.003.89
Rawnsley8.20361--   50.004.32
Illingworth7   0341--   42.004.86
Leatherdale5   0260--   -5.20

--> DA Leatherdale passed his previous highest score of 66 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive