Nottinghamshire v Surrey
CGU National League 1999 (Division 2)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 3rd May 1999 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 11 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 4; Surrey 0
UmpiresJC Balderstone, A Clarkson

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GE Weltonc Salisbury b Tudor1      
RT Robinsonc Batty b MP Bicknell11      
*JER Gallianc MA Butcher b Hollioake23      
P Johnsonc MA Butcher b Hollioake38      
NA Gielbw b GP Butcher28      
+CMW Readrun out44      
VC Drakesc Batty b Hollioake2      
PJ Franksb Salisbury4      
AG Wharfnot out38      
MN Bowennot out22      
RD Stempdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb, 15 w)26
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-21, 3-76, 4-82, 5-164, 6-168, 7-171, 8-179
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
MP Bicknell9   0481--   54.005.33
Tudor9   1421--   54.004.67
Hollioake9   0473--   18.005.22
MA Butcher5   0310--   -6.20
Salisbury9   0331--   54.003.67
GP Butcher4   0271--   24.006.75

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*MA Butcherc Gallian b Bowen36      
AD Brownb Franks4      
BC Hollioakec Read b Wharf29      
DJ Bicknellc Read b Bowen0      
JD Ratcliffec Read b Bowen0      
IJ Wardc Read b Franks80      
+JN Battyc Gallian b Bowen2      
GP Butcherb Franks33      
AJ Tudorrun out28      
IDK Salisburyb Drakes3      
MP Bicknellnot out0      
Extras(5 lb, 6 w)11
Total(all out, 44.3 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-69, 3-70, 4-70, 5-73, 6-81, 7-148, 8-218, 9-226, 10-226 (44.3 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Drakes8.31491--   51.005.76
Franks9   0423--   18.004.67
Wharf9   1311--   54.003.44
Bowen9   0464--   13.505.11
Stemp9   0530--   -5.89

--> NA Gie made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> CMW Read passed his previous highest score of 37 in ListA matches
--> AG Wharf passed his previous highest score of 20 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive