Worcestershire v Surrey
PPP Healthcare County Championship 1999
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd April 1999 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWorcestershire 8 (Bowling 4); Surrey 5 (Batting 1)
UmpiresGI Burgess, NA Mallender
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2No play
Close of play day 3Worcestershire (1) 15/1 (Pollard 0*, Illingworth 8*; 5 overs)

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MA Butcherc Lampitt b Liptrot30     
IJ Wardc Solanki b Haynes31     
AJ Stewartc Hick b Lampitt6     
GP Thorpec and b Lampitt4     
AD Brownlbw b Lampitt26     
AJ Hollioakec Hick b Lampitt7     
BC Hollioakec Rhodes b Liptrot55     
+JN Battyc Rhodes b Liptrot5     
AJ Tudorc Hick b Liptrot0     
IDK Salisburyb Liptrot20     
MP Bicknellnot out7     
Extras(12 lb, 12 nb, 8 w)32
Total(all out, 43.4 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-76, 3-78, 4-87, 5-99, 6-120, 7-173, 8-173, 9-208, 10-223 (43.4 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sheriyar10   0630--
Lampitt9   1474--
Haynes9   1361--
Leatherdale3   1140--

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PR Pollardnot out0     
WPC Westonc Batty b Tudor0     
RK Illingworthnot out8     
GA Hickdid not bat      
VS Solankidid not bat      
DA Leatherdaledid not bat      
GR Haynesdid not bat      
*+SJ Rhodesdid not bat      
SR Lampittdid not bat      
A Sheriyardid not bat      
CG Liptrotdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 w)7
Total(1 wicket, 5 overs)15
Fall of wickets:
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bicknell3   170--
Tudor2   071--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> AJ Stewart (1) passed 22000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 4
--> CG Liptrot achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Surrey first innings (previous best was 1-18)
--> CG Liptrot achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Surrey first innings (previous best was 0-32)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive