Leicestershire v Hampshire
CGU National League 1999 (Division 1)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 17th April 1999 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNo result (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsLeicestershire 2; Hampshire 2
UmpiresA Clarkson, B Leadbeater
TV umpireNT Plews
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), GA York (Leicestershire)

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*VJ Wellsc Renshaw b Morris57 1-71.43
DL Maddylbw b Mascarenhas2941 --70.73
IJ Sutcliffec White b McLean07 --0.00
BF Smithc Aymes b Mascarenhas3352 1-63.46
CC Lewisc Aymes b Udal1634 1-47.06
A Habibnot out3360 2-55.00
+PA Nixonc and b Udal03 --0.00
D Williamsonb Mascarenhas1732 1-53.12
JM Dakinnot out05 --0.00
TJ Masondid not bat      
MS Kasprowiczdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 12 w)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Wells, 0.2 ov), 2-9 (Sutcliffe, 2.3 ov), 3-69 (Maddy, 17.2 ov), 4-72 (Smith, 17.6 ov), 5-99 (Lewis, 28.2 ov), 6-100 (Nixon, 28.5 ov), 7-152 (Williamson, 39.1 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McLean7   13413-42.004.86
Morris6   02411-36.004.00
Mascarenhas9   22331-18.002.56
Renshaw8   12503--3.12
Stephenson5   024021-4.80
Udal5   01723-15.003.40

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GW Whitelbw b Kasprowicz03 --0.00
JP Stephensonc Nixon b Lewis27 --28.57
*RA Smithnot out612 1-50.00
+AN Aymesnot out611 1-54.55
M Keechdid not bat      
DA Kenwaydid not bat      
AD Mascarenhasdid not bat      
SD Udaldid not bat      
NAM McLeandid not bat      
AC Morrisdid not bat      
SJ Renshawdid not bat      
Extras(3 w)3
Total(2 wickets, 5.3 overs)17
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (White, 0.3 ov), 2-11 (Stephenson, 3.1 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kasprowicz3   01013-18.003.33

--> The match was reduced to 40 overs per side, Hampshire target was 172 runs
--> MS Kasprowicz made his debut for Leicestershire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive