Essex v Durham
Other matches in England 1999
VenueCounty Ground, Chelmsford on 6th April 1999 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham won by 76 runs
UmpiresNL Bainton, DL Burden
ScorersCF Driver (Essex), B Hunt (Durham)

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JE Morrisc Powell b Grove831341-25.81
MA Goughb Powell3568863-51.47
JA Daleyb Cowan90941237395.74
PD Collingwoodc Rollins b Anderson61454553135.56
+MP Speightc Hodgson b Anderson23131722176.92
MJ Fosternot out251518-2166.67
*JJB Lewisc Grayson b Irani145--25.00
NC Phillipsnot out944-1225.00
J Wooddid not bat      
N Killeendid not bat      
SJ Harmisondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 8 nb, 6 w)16
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 169 minutes, 45 overs)268
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-66, 3-176, 4-222, 5-241, 6-250
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cowan9   04312254.004.78
Grove9   22911154.003.22
Irani9   14912154.005.44
Anderson8   07021-24.008.75
Powell6   0511--36.008.50
Grayson4   0240---6.00

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TP Hodgsonc Speight b Killeen1640403-40.00
AP Graysonc Gough b Wood1953791-35.85
IN Flanaganc Daley b Phillips4165933-63.08
*RC Iranic Harmison b Wood72699334104.35
SD Petersc Daley b Gough71211--58.33
+RJ Rollinsb Killeen033--0.00
BJ Hyamc Speight b Killeen012--0.00
JC Powellc Harmison b Killeen375--42.86
AP Cowannot out1316191-81.25
RSG Andersonnot out144--25.00
JO Grovedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 12 w)20
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 179 minutes, 45 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-44, 3-134, 4-155, 5-157, 6-157, 7-165, 8-190
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harmison6   11002--1.67
Wood9   33725-27.004.11
Killeen8   0344--12.004.25
Phillips9   14613-54.005.11
Foster6   03302--5.50
Gough7   0241--42.003.43

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive