Sri Lanka A v Sri Lanka B
Triangular Tournament 1998/99
VenueTyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa on 27th March 1999 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSri Lanka A won by 84 runs
PointsSri Lanka A 2; Sri Lanka B 0
UmpiresNS Arunasiri, EKG Wijewardene

Sri Lanka A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*DP Samaraweerac Sangakkara b Wickramasinghe618210310-74.39
+TM Dilshanc Sangakkara b Wickramasinghe2042822-47.62
SI Fernandoc de Silva b Jayantha2938464-76.32
SI de Saramc Warnapura b Bandaratilleke5461751388.52
RPAH Wickramaratnec Wickramasinghe b Gallage51447323115.91
LPC Silvab Gallage2320342-115.00
RHS Silvab Fernando6914--66.67
TT Samaraweeranot out338--100.00
WDDS Pereranot out234--66.67
MS Villavarayandid not bat      
D Hettiarachchidid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 nb, 12 w)20
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 223 minutes, 50 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-82 (Dilshan, 17.2 ov), 2-110 (DP Samaraweera, 23.1 ov), 3-139 (Fernando, 30.4 ov), 4-197 (de Saram, 41.1 ov), 5-252 (Wickramaratne, 46.1 ov), 6-262 (LPC Silva, 48.4 ov), 7-264 (RHS Silva, 49.1 ov)
Sri Lanka B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gallage9   1322--27.003.56
Fernando10   0531--60.005.30
Wickramasinghe10   1422--30.004.20
Bandaratilleke9   0701--54.007.78
Jayantha9   0411--54.004.56
Warnapura3   0260---8.67

Sri Lanka B inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Kalavitigodab TT Samaraweera3330495-110.00
RP Hewagec Dilshan b Villavarayan1313182-100.00
WS Jayantharun out (Wickramaratne)21310--15.38
*MN Nawazrun out (DP Samaraweera)1929542-65.52
+SKL de Silvab Hettiarachchi4331-133.33
KC Sangakkarac DP Samaraweera b Fernando194859--39.58
BSM Warnapurac Dilshan b RHS Silva1425242-56.00
IS Gallagest Dilshan b TT Samaraweera1731532-54.84
MRCN Bandaratillekec DP Samaraweera b Villavarayan2848362-58.33
PP Wickramasinghenot out54239--11.90
CRD Fernandonot out21202631105.00
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 190 minutes, 50 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Hewage, 4.1 ov), 2-33 (Jayantha, 6.3 ov), 3-62 (Kalavitigoda, 10 ov), 4-67 (de Silva, 10.3 ov), 5-93 (Nawaz, 19.3 ov), 6-114 (Warnapura, 26.3 ov), 7-114 (Sangakkara, 27.1 ov), 8-153 (Bandaratilleke, 38.5 ov), 9-161 (Gallage, 41.4 ov)
Sri Lanka A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Villavarayan10   2412--30.004.10
Perera4   0230---5.75
TT Samaraweera10   3352--30.003.50
Hettiarachchi8   0261--48.003.25
Fernando10   1351--60.003.50
RHS Silva7   2171--42.002.43
de Saram1   020---2.00

--> DP Samaraweera 50 in 65 balls
--> SI de Saram 50 in 56 balls
--> RPAH Wickramaratne passed his previous highest score of 47 in ListA matches
--> RPAH Wickramaratne 50 in 40 balls
--> CRD Fernando made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive