Nondescripts Cricket Club v Police Sports Club
Premier Championship 1998/99
VenueNondescripts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 19th, 20th, 21st February 1999 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNondescripts Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultNondescripts Cricket Club won by an innings and 84 runs
PointsNondescripts Cricket Club 16 (Batting 2, Bowling 2); Police Sports Club 2.185 (Batting 1.585, Bowling 0.6)
UmpiresDAS Dissanayake, LADC Perera
Close of play day 1Nondescripts Cricket Club (1) 123/3 (PA de Silva ?*, Tillakaratne ?*)
Close of play day 2Police Sports Club (2) 54/3 (Wimalasiri 20*, Kudagodage ?*)

Police Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Palliayagec Sangakkara b Kalpage21     
CN Liyanagec and b PA de Silva8     
PN Udawattac Rideegammanagedera b PA de Silva0     
RR Wimalasiric Sangakkara b PA de Silva6     
*WNM Soysalbw b Kalpage0     
+MY Kudagodagec Kalpage b KSC de Silva23     
SA Wijeratnec Jayasinghe b Kalpage0     
AV Senasinghec Sangakkara b KSC de Silva11     
ID Gunawardenelbw b KSC de Silva0     
R Meegollab KSC de Silva1     
TAVHK Ranaweeranot out4     
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 12 nb)19
Total(all out, 48.5 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Liyanage), 2-21 (Udawatta), 3-37 (Wimalasiri), 4-42 (Soysa), 5-67 (Palliayage), 6-67 (Wijeratne), 7-84 (Senasinghe), 8-84 (Gunawardene), 9-88 (Meegolla), 10-93 (Kudagodage, 48.5 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
KSC de Silva9.53154--
Jayasinghe3   0100--
PA de Silva17   4293--
Hannibal4   170--
Rideegammanagedera2   200--
Kalpage13   3253--

Nondescripts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Arnoldc and b Soysa55     
RP Hewagec Kudagodage b Gunawardene2     
MN Nawazc and b Wijeratne47     
PA de Silvac Palliayage b Gunawardene52     
*HP Tillakaratnenot out119     
RS Kalpagec Palliayage b Wijeratne26     
CU Jayasinghec Gunawardene b Soysa86     
+KC Sangakkaradid not bat      
AL Rideegammanagederadid not bat      
LE Hannibaldid not bat      
KSC de Silvadid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 5 nb)14
Total(6 wickets, declared, 103.5 overs)401
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Hewage), 2-104 (Nawaz), 3-116 (Arnold), 4-198 (PA de Silva), 5-250 (Kalpage), 6-401 (Jayasinghe, 103.5 ov)
Police Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranaweera10   1440--
Gunawardene22   5852--
Meegolla4   0240--
Wijeratne31   31202--
Wimalasiri9   0340--

Police Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Palliayagec sub b Hannibal5     
CN Liyanagec and b Kalpage9     
PN Udawattac and b KSC de Silva21     
RR Wimalasiric Sangakkara b KSC de Silva27     
+MY Kudagodagec KSC de Silva b Kalpage58     
*WNM Soysalbw b Kalpage33     
SA Wijeratnec Nawaz b Arnold24     
AV Senasinghenot out36     
ID Gunawardenec Sangakkara b KSC de Silva0     
R Meegollac Sangakkara b KSC de Silva0     
TAVHK Ranaweeralbw b Rideegammanagedera0     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 8 nb)11
Total(all out, 95.2 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Palliayage), 2-31 (Udawatta), 3-41 (Liyanage), 4-68 (Wimalasiri), 5-154 (Kudagodage), 6-159 (Soysa), 7-198 (Wijeratne), 8-217 (Gunawardene), 9-217 (Meegolla), 10-224 (Ranaweera, 95.2 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
KSC de Silva20   9474--
PA de Silva10   4300--
Kalpage30   13653--
Arnold10   3191--
Tillakaratne3   0120--

--> R Meegolla made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> RP Arnold (1) passed 4500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 43
--> HP Tillakaratne (1) passed 8000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 107
--> CU Jayasinghe (1) passed his previous highest score of 75 in first-class matches
--> MY Kudagodage (2) passed his previous highest score of 41 in first-class matches
--> AV Senasinghe (2) equalled his previous highest score of 36 in first-class matches

Tillakaratne's 119* included 10 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive