Central Zone v South Zone
Deodhar Trophy 1998/99
VenueMaharaja Bir Bikram College Stadium, Agartala on 28th January 1999 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultCentral Zone won by 5 wickets
PointsCentral Zone 2; South Zone 0
UmpiresAY Gokhale, SK Tarapore
RefereeRA Jeejeebhoy
ScorerK Saha

South Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DS Manoharc and b Zaidi076--0.00
J Arunkumarc Yadav b Zaidi1730453-56.67
S Sriramlbw b Pandey49981531-50.00
R Vijay Bharadwajb Bangar2915--22.22
S Sharathc Khoda b Yadav3065871-46.15
D Ganeshrun out (Pandey)2231421-70.97
V Prataprun out (Pandey)1311131-118.18
D Vasuc Pandey b Kartik5751-71.43
KN Ananthapadmanabhannot out2621292-123.81
*+MSK Prasadnot out30251722120.00
H Ramkishendid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 4 nb, 13 w)29
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Manohar, 1.4 ov), 2-36 (Arunkumar, 9.3 ov), 3-38 (Vijay Bharadwaj, 12.2 ov), 4-115 (Sharath, 33.6 ov), 5-129 (Sriram, 36.1 ov), 6-153 (Pratap, 40.4 ov), 7-158 (Vasu, 41.6 ov), 8-177 (Ganesh, 45.1 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bangar8   12811148.003.50
Zaidi8   12524324.003.12
Gandhe10   03203--3.20
Yadav10   13811-60.003.80
Pandey7   04414-42.006.29
Kartik7   0441--42.006.29

Central Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JP Yadavb Sriram651111427158.56
GK Khodac Ananthapadmanabhan b Vasu4346798-93.48
M Kaifc Prasad b Ananthapadmanabhan3461713-55.74
D Bundelac Vijay Bharadwaj b Ananthapadmanabhan102527--40.00
*GK Pandeynot out26265111100.00
SB Bangarrun out (Sriram)123--50.00
SA Shuklanot out2225283-88.00
AW Zaididid not bat      
+MS Mudgaldid not bat      
PV Gandhedid not bat      
M Kartikdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 9 nb, 9 w)25
Total(5 wickets, 47.5 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-80 (Khoda, 15.1 ov), 2-147 (Yadav, 33.3 ov), 3-161 (Kaif, 36.2 ov), 4-180 (Bundela, 40.3 ov), 5-182 (Bangar, 41.1 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ramkishen10   135032-3.50
Manohar2   0160-1-8.00
Vasu9   0411-354.004.56
Vijay Bharadwaj3   0170---5.67
Ananthapadmanabhan10   13921-30.003.90
Sriram8   0341--48.004.25

--> D Vasu made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> S Sriram passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 15
--> D Ganesh passed his previous highest score of 18 in ListA matches
--> JP Yadav passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 26
--> D Vasu reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed GK Khoda, his 1st wicket in the Central Zone innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive